Everyone in My Family Has Killed Someone

Everyone in My Family Has Killed Someone

by Benjamin Stevenson
Everyone in My Family Has Killed Someone

Everyone in My Family Has Killed Someone

by Benjamin Stevenson

Paperback(Large Print)

$34.00 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Perfect for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club series, Anthony Horowitz’s Hawthorne and Horowitz series, or even The Maid by Nita Prose, this is your next fun and clever read. The Golden Age of mystery novels with a modern-day twist.

Knives Out and Clue meet Agatha Christie and The Thursday Murder Club in this “utterly original” (Jane Harper), “not to be missed” (Karin Slaughter), fiendishly clever blend of classic and modern murder mystery.

“A witty twist on classic whodunits… Stevenson not only 'plays fair,' he plays the mystery game very, very well.” — Maureen Corrigan, Washington Post

Everyone in my family has killed someone. Some of us, the high achievers, have killed more than once. I’m not trying to be dramatic, but it is the truth. Some of us are good, others are bad, and some just unfortunate.

I’m Ernest Cunningham. Call me Ern or Ernie. I wish I’d killed whoever decided our family reunion should be at a ski resort, but it’s a little more complicated than that.

Have I killed someone? Yes. I have.

Who was it?

Let’s get started.

EVERYONE IN MY FAMILY HAS KILLED SOMEONE

My brother

My stepsister

My wife

My father

My mother

My sister-in-law

My uncle

My stepfather

My aunt

Me


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780063297197
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication date: 01/31/2023
Edition description: Large Print
Pages: 528
Sales rank: 146,730
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 8.90(h) x 1.20(d)

About the Author

Benjamin Stevenson is an award-winning stand-up comedian and author. He has sold out shows from the Melbourne International Comedy Festival all the way to the Edinburgh Fringe Festival and has appeared on ABCTV, Channel 10, and The Comedy Channel. Offstage, Benjamin has worked for publishing houses and literary agencies in Australia and the USA. He currently works with some of Australia’s best-loved authors at Curtis Brown Australia. He is the author of three novels, including Everyone in My Family Has Killed Someone.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews