B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
You Are My Happy

You Are My Happy

by Hoda Kotb

Unabridged — 3 minutes

Hoda Kotb

Audiobook (Digital)

Free with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription | Cancel Anytime

$2.99
FREE With a B&N Audiobooks Subscription| Cancel Anytime
$0.00

Free with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription | Cancel Anytime

View All Available Formats & Editions
START FREE TRIAL

Already Subscribed? 

Sign in to Your BN.com Account


Listen on the free Barnes & Noble NOOK app

FREE

with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription

Or Pay $2.99

Overview

From Hoda Kotb, the Today show co-anchor and the #1 New York Times bestselling author of I've Loved You Since Forever, comes an audiobook about gratitude for the things in life-both big and small—that bring us happiness.

As mama bear and her cub cuddle together before closing their eyes for a good night's sleep, they reflect on the everyday wonders of life that make them happy.

Inspired by her own nighttime routine with her daughter, Haley Joy, Kotb creates another treasure for parents and children to enjoy together. This soothing yet playful lullaby explores the simple joy of taking a moment to be grateful.

Perfect for fans of Ainsley Earhardt, Kelly Clarkson, Jamie Lee Curtis, and Jimmy Fallon's books for children.



Related collections and offers

Editorial Reviews

Publishers Weekly

05/13/2019

Today show anchor Kotb and illustrator Mason follow up I’ve Loved You Since Forever with a second story about parental love and devotion. A bear cub and mother bear prepare to snuggle down for bed as the sun sets over the mountains, rendered in digital art. The bears reflect on “what made us happy all day through.” Prose is written in simple, rhyming verse describing moments of quiet togetherness in the duo’s lakeside meadowland. The bear cub is thankful “for growing tall, for lucky breaks, and even learning from mistakes”—the cub is pictured inching away from a fallen beehive. Other animals are introduced, including a raccoon kit, a rabbit parent and child, and a duck and ducklings, who interact with one another and the cub throughout the scenes. Kotb and Mason follow a familiar formula that seems more for adults than their offspring, but fans will embrace the sentiments. Ages 4–8. (Mar.)

Kirkus Reviews

2019-03-20
As the day draws to a close, a parent bear recalls those events shared with their child that gratified them, from observing hatching nestlings to the stars that come out at bedtime.

The scansion works and the emotions expressed are sweet, but that's the limit of this book's achievement. Mason is unable to create a coherent visual narrative that explicates and expands on the nonsensical text, which opens and closes with a parental address to "my fuzzy one" but in between is unclear as to who is expressing the syrupy sentiments. The sequence of sentence fragments "For special friends who made me giggle / and silly songs that made me wiggle. // For space to play, for shade to rest, / for secret spots we love the best" is illustrated in two double-page spreads with images of the young bear first playing with a young raccoon and second intently observing a caterpillar. Although that implies the young bear is speaking, the iteration of the refrain that ungrammatically brings the sequence to a close—"That's what made me happy"—seems to bring the narration back to the parent bear. But really, giving up on sense seems to be the best one can expect from a book with a title that inartfully co-opts an adjective as a noun.

Yet another celebrity picture book that will steal sales from far, far better ones. (Picture book. 3-5)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940173529138
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 06/04/2022
Edition description: Unabridged
Age Range: 5 - 8 Years

Customer Reviews