Pub. Date:
Worth the Risk (Risk Duet Book 1)

Worth the Risk (Risk Duet Book 1)

by Lori Meyer

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Emmy Cross hopes to put her summer vacation behind her and press forward into her senior year, including dreams of winning homecoming queen. However, her plans don’t include falling in love with the mysterious new guy, Salem Gandes. But when the person she is running from finds her, her senior year spirals completely out of control and Salem is the only one who believes she is in danger.

For Salem, starting over at a new school - again - is never easy. In the past, he has always kept to himself but that changes when he meets Emmy. However, when he falls in love with her, he realizes he can’t keep his secret from her.

Devastated by his confession, Emmy turns away from him and his protection. So now Salem must decide how much he is willing to risk to protect the girl he loves.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154496992
Publisher: Lori Meyer
Publication date: 08/07/2017
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 288 KB
Age Range: 12 Years

About the Author

My name is Lori Meyer. I am a mother of two and an elementary teacher. During the 2008 – 2009 school year, through the enthusiastic encouragement of my classroom full of fourth graders and my own two daughters, I decided to create a story from a dream I had had one night. And from that dream a series grew and then a spin off.

From the day I started on that journey of creating a story from a dream, I found I couldn’t help but become hooked. They say once you are bitten by the writing bug it becomes a part of you. I found that to be true and have been writing ever since.
I have always been an avid reader, with my favorite stories involving sexy vampires and fierce shape-shifters. But now I find even more enjoyment in creating my own characters and stories.

I currently have three short stories and nine novels available as e-books and at amazon you can get them in paperback as well.

The novels in Cedar's Series are entitled DISCOVERING CEDAR, BREAKING CEDAR, BEYOND CEDAR, and RESCUING CEDAR. My spin off series (Cole's series) has three novels entitled SOUL OF SEVEN, SEVEN DEGREES STRONGER, and SEVEN'S END . The Worth Duet has two novels, WORTH THE RISK, which is currently available, and WORTH THE SACRIFICE will be published in August.

Customer Reviews