Wish Harbor And Other Water Stories

Wish Harbor And Other Water Stories

by T. S. Cook


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, February 1


"Wish Harbor" is a collection of stories about people who live on the water. In the title story, a young single mother with a mysterious past makes an ally of a beautiful young diver. In "Ferryman" the legendary bartender on a California party island is obsessed by the appearance of a boatman who ferries his customers for free. In "Just Touch It," a man celebrating his fortieth birthday spends the night at anchor, sheltering from a nasty Pacific storm with sixteen-year-old girl. "Four Mackerel" is an essay meditating on the fisherman and his catch. Bonus Feature: the text of the author's hit play "The Annual Meeting of the American Society of Lone Fishermen Who Have Found Dead Bodies."

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780615635514
Publisher: Uncle Jack Productions
Publication date: 07/15/2012
Pages: 198
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.42(d)

About the Author

T.S. Cook is a graduate of the Iowa Writers Workshop. He has written in a wide variety of genres. His stage plays have won several awards. His screenwriting has received Oscar and Emmy nominations. This is his first collection of short fiction.

Customer Reviews