Where I Belong (A Sequel to H.G. Wells' The Time Machine: An Invention Book 2)

Where I Belong (A Sequel to H.G. Wells' The Time Machine: An Invention Book 2)

by Mike Arsuaga

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Amaro—add his first name or a prefix at your own risk—feels lucky. Ultra-wealthy Ally and Joe Corrigan hire him to supervise a rehab in the United Kingdom, but their vagueness and the curious circumstances of his hiring cloud the generous salary.
In Building Six of Corrigan Enterprises, Amaro discovers the top project is recreating time travel. H.G. Wells’ The Time Machine is a fact, and Ally is Weena from the book.
While Joe and Ally try to mend their broken relationship, Amaro leads a team to the distant future with a mandate to clean up the mess caused by the disease Nikola Tesla, the first time traveler, unknowingly brought from the nineteenth-century. Surrounded by a world free-falling into ruin, Amaro soon learns recovery needs the cooperation of Eloi as well as the predatory Morlock.
After meeting the Morlock woman Lydrah, he feels the lure of Below. Through her, he learns the key to progress hides in the distant past when Morlock and Eloi were one.
"Where I Belong" follows Amaro’s world-building quest and how he finds the courage to follow his heart in an unlikely direction.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940164264901
Publisher: I Heart Book Publishing, LLC
Publication date: 09/28/2020
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 821 KB

About the Author

Raised in New Orleans, Louisiana, Mike completed careers in the United States Navy Submarine Force and the Transportation Security Administration. He lives in Orlando Florida with wife and Editor in Chief Cynthia, daughter Jennifer, granddaughter Larrna and partner in crime Thumper, a Yorkshire terrier, the inspiration for Drake Martin from The Shifter Tales series.

Mike's extensive travels in the Navy took him throughout the US, Canada, Europe, the Caribbean, and the Middle East, providing accurate and vivid settings for his stories.

His novels include The Progeny of Evolution series, a 160 year long family saga with a unique contemporary take on vampires and werewolves.
The titles in order are. 'Progeny of Evolution Series Guide' 'The Other Kind', 'The Corporation.', 'The Children', 'Life in the Time of Decline.'The Daughter'. 'The Tenth Legion', and 'Lagrange Point'. All are released or will release in 2015 from IHeart Book Publishing.
'The Daughter' and 'Life in the Time of Decline' are PG13. The other five are for over eighteen only.

Additionally, he co-wrote The Shifter Tales, "Top Dog" and the sequel "Love and Death in the Big Easy" with his wife Cynthia. Both follow the spicy adventures of a special shape shifter.

Writing under the pen name MJ Segar, Mike has two science fiction titles on the market.

'The First Servant' features a coal and steam civilization of the distant future discovering a past society hitherto believed to be a myth. Dual love stories unfold. For one, the past becomes the future.

'Jenny-Leigh 8' is a romantic action thriller. In the future, the Jenny-Leigh 8 represents the gold standard of luxury recreational androids, but in a world crisis she's becomes more than another pretty face.

Customer Reviews