When Time Began: Book V of the Earth Chronicles

When Time Began: Book V of the Earth Chronicles

by Zecharia Sitchin

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reprint)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 5


They came to Earth thousands of years ago to usher in mankind's first New Age of scientific growth and spiritual enlightenment. Under the guidance of these ancient visitors from the heavens, human civilisation flourished - as revolutionary advances in art, science and thought swept through the inhabited world. And they left behind magnificent monuments — baffling monoliths and awesome, towering structures that stand to this day as testaments to their greatness.

In this extraordinarily documented, meticulously researched work, Zecharia Sitchin draws remarkable correlations between the events that shape our civilisation in millennia past - pinpointing with astonishing accuracy the tumultuous beginning of time as we know it . . . and revealing to us the indisputable signature of extraterrestrial god indelibly written in stone.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780061379284
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 03/27/2007
Series: Earth Chronicles Series , #5
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 432
Sales rank: 67,987
Product dimensions: 4.19(w) x 6.75(h) x 0.86(d)

About the Author

Zecharia Sitchin is an internationally acclaimed author and researcher whose books offer evidence that we are not alone in our own solar system. One of a handful of scholars able to read the Sumerian cuneiform tablets, he has combined archaeology, ancient texts, and the Bible with the latest scientific discoveries to retell the history and prehistory of mankind and planet Earth. His trailblazing books have been translated into more than twenty languages; his first one, an oft-quoted classic, celebrates the thirtieth anniversary of its publication. A graduate of the University of London and a journalist and editor in Israel for many years, he now lives and writes in New York.

Table of Contents


1. The Cycles of Time
2. A Computer Made of Stone
3. The Temples That Faced Heaven
4. DUR.AN.KI—The "Bond Heaven-Earth"
5. Keepers of the Secrets
6. The Divine Architects
7. A Stonehenge on the Euphrates
8. Calendar Tales
9. Where the Sun Also Rises
10. In Their Footsteps
11. Exiles on a Shifting Earth
12. The Age of the Ram
13. Aftermath

Additional Sources


Customer Reviews