Pub. Date:
What Does It Mean to Be Chosen?: An Interactive Bible Study

What Does It Mean to Be Chosen?: An Interactive Bible Study


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, September 24


This is the official companion study to season 1 of The Chosen, the groundbreaking television series about the life of Jesus. What Does It Mean to Be Chosen? parallels each episode, connecting readers to the Bible in a brand-new way. It includes:
  • A deeper look at Isaiah 43 and its fulfillment in Jesus and the lives of His followers (including us!)
  • Script excerpts, quotes, and illustrations from the show
  • Guiding questions for groups or individuals
Being chosen by Jesus has beautiful and far-reaching implications—although it says even more about the Chooser than the choosees. We are loved because He’s love. We are saved because He’s merciful. We belong to the family of God because Jesus invites us, making the Bible and all its promises as true for us today as it was for God’s chosen nation.

What does it actually mean to be Chosen? To answer that question, we’re going Old school—Testament that is—which leads us back to the New. Which always leads us directly to Jesus.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780830782680
Publisher: David C Cook
Publication date: 01/21/2021
Series: The Chosen Bible Study Series , #1
Pages: 144
Sales rank: 41,191
Product dimensions: 6.90(w) x 8.90(h) x 0.50(d)

About the Author

Amanda Jenkins is an author, speaker, and the lead creator of The Chosen’s additional content. Her husband, Dallas Jenkins, son of celebrated Left Behind author Jerry Jenkins, directed and produced over a dozen feature and short films before creating The Chosen, the largest crowd-funded media project of all-time. They live outside of Chicago with their four children. Dr. Douglas S. Huffman, the evangelical biblical consultant for the television series, is Professor of New Testament and Associate Dean of Biblical and Theological Studies at Talbot School of Theology (Biola University) in California.

Table of Contents

Preface 7

Meet the Mains 12

Introduction 17

Lesson 1 You Are Called 31

Lesson 2 You Rest 43

Lesson 3 You Are Cherished 57

Lesson 4 You Change Course 69

Lesson 5 You Are a Witness 81

Lesson 6 You Are Made New 95

Lesson 7 You Are Established 107

Lesson 8 You Are Carried 119

Conclusion: You Are a Vessel of Praise 133

Notes 136

About the Authors 141

Customer Reviews