Pub. Date:
A Web of Air (Fever Crumb Series #2)

A Web of Air (Fever Crumb Series #2)

by Philip Reeve


View All Available Formats & Editions


The second, thrilling adventure in the Fever Crumb trilogy from the brilliant and award-winning Philip Reeve.

Two years ago, Fever Crumb escaped the war-torn city of London in a traveling theater. Now, she arrives in the extraordinary city of Mayda, where buildings ascend the cliffs on funicular rails, and a mysterious recluse is building a machine that can fly. Fever is the engineer he needs - but ruthless enemies will kill to possess their secrets.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780545222167
Publisher: Scholastic, Inc.
Publication date: 10/01/2011
Series: Fever Crumb Series , #2
Pages: 304
Product dimensions: 8.40(w) x 5.90(h) x 1.10(d)
Lexile: 1000L (what's this?)
Age Range: 12 Years

About the Author

Philip Reeve is the bestselling author of the Predator Cities quartet and the award-winning Fever Crumb series. His other books include the highly acclaimed HERE LIES ARTHUR and NO SUCH THING AS DRAGONS. He lives in Dartmoor, England with his wife and son. Visit him online at

Customer Reviews