Watery Grave (Sir John Fielding Series #3)

Watery Grave (Sir John Fielding Series #3)

by Bruce Alexander

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reprint)

Usually ships within 6 days


In this third adventure, Sir John Fielding returns in his most baffling case yet. His stepson returns from high seas with tales of storms and a captain overboard. Was it an accident, or was it murder? Fielding is asked to investigate, but discovers considerably more than he'd bargained for. Filled with the authentic sights and sounds of eighteenth-century London, and with a supremely colorful and varied cast of characters, Watery Grave is in every way a delight to read.

"Fielding's detection . . . is first-rate. And the period ambiance is both original and persuasive." (The Boston Globe)

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780425160367
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 10/01/1997
Series: Sir John Fielding Series , #3
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 564,773
Product dimensions: 4.20(w) x 6.70(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

Bruce Alexander is the pseudonym for a well-known author of fiction and nonfiction. The books in his series include Blind Justice; Murder in Grub Street (named by the New York Times Book Review as a notable book in 1995); Watery Grave; Person or Persons Unknown (named by the Chicago Tribune as one of the best novels of 1997); Jack, Knave and Fool; and Death of a Colonial.

Customer Reviews