Waterspell Book 4: The Witch

Waterspell Book 4: The Witch

by Deborah J. Lightfoot
Waterspell Book 4: The Witch

Waterspell Book 4: The Witch

by Deborah J. Lightfoot



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


In the House of Verek, it's five years later. The waters are troubled. Memories are darkening. If the story is to end "happily ever after" for Carin and Verek, old demons must be laid to rest.

Readers of the Waterspell fantasy series will welcome this long-awaited fourth book for the answers it provides to questions raised in volumes 1 through 3: Does the wysard Verek regain his powers, and will Carin make her way back to him? Have Carin's parents survived the plague that devastated their world, and will she ever see them again? Did Lanse survive the attack by Carin's defender? Is Lord Legary really dead? And not least: Did the necromancer die in the jaws of Carin's conjured dragon? Remember: there was no blood in the water. These questions and more are answered in Waterspell Book 4: The Witch, which picks up the story of the lovers, Carin and Verek, half a decade after readers saw the pair separated in the closing chapters of the original trilogy.

By the blood of Abraxas, it's about time we learned what happened next.

“Amazing! Usually takes me time to get through a book with my busy schedule, but I could not put this series down! Book 3 was epic from beginning to end, and I didn’t want it to end. I’m so excited to hear there’s a Book 4. I’ll anxiously be awaiting the release of the next installment. Start with Book 1 and enjoy the ride, you won’t regret it. The author paints such a vivid picture with beautifully created characters, it’s impossible to not get lost in the story.” —Google Books reviewer

Product Details

BN ID: 2940165738296
Publisher: Seven Rivers Publishing
Publication date: 02/18/2022
Series: Waterspell
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 585,507
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Castles in the cornfield provided the setting for Deborah J. Lightfoot’s earliest flights of fancy. On her father’s farm in Texas, she grew up reading tales of adventure and reenacting them behind ramparts of sun-drenched grain. She left the farm to earn a degree in journalism and write award-winning books of history and biography. High on her bucket list was the desire to try her hand at the genre she most admired. The result is Waterspell, a multi-layered fantasy series about a girl and the wizard who suspects her of being so dangerous to his world, he believes he’ll have to kill her … which troubles him, since he’s fallen in love with her.
Book 1: The Warlock
Book 2: The Wysard
Book 3: The Wisewoman
Book 4: The Witch

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews