Waterspell Book 3: The Wisewoman

Waterspell Book 3: The Wisewoman

by Deborah J. Lightfoot
Waterspell Book 3: The Wisewoman

Waterspell Book 3: The Wisewoman

by Deborah J. Lightfoot



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Waterspell Book 3: The Wisewoman

How far would you go to find where you belong? Would you cross a continent? An ocean? A universe?

Plague and pestilence have come to Ladrehdin. With their worst fears realized, Carin and Verek set out to put right everything that has gone so badly wrong. On the final leg of their quest, they retrace Carin's journey north from the plains—accompanied this time by the village wisewoman, Megella. Along the way, Meg dredges up—from an increasingly unreliable memory—the oldest of the "old stories," revealing how the actions of the Ancients continue to menace every life on the Wizards' World, and beyond. This series begins with Waterspell Book 1: The Warlock, and continues with Book 2: The Wysard. Release date of the long-awaited Book 4: The Witch: February 18, 2022.

"... a fabulous trilogy that should be read by every fantasy reader who would like something a little different. The author cleverly creates tension without resorting to the battles, complex political intrigue and predictable structure favoured by many in the traditional fantasy genre. I give it 5 stars without hesitation." —Tahlia Newland

"The writing is absolutely fantastic with so much detail and description. The imagery was so vivid that I felt like I could see this mystical world forming around me." —Laura Hartley, "What's Hot?"

“Amazing! Usually takes me time to get through a book with my busy schedule, but I could not put this series down! Book 3 was epic from beginning to end, and I didn’t want it to end. I’m so excited to hear there’s a Book 4. I’ll anxiously be awaiting the release of the next installment. Start with Book 1 and enjoy the ride, you won’t regret it. The author paints such a vivid picture with beautifully created characters, it’s impossible to not get lost in the story.” —Google Books reviewer

"Tight writing, fast-moving narrative and intriguing characters. Excellent." —Goodreads reviewer

"This book keeps you enthralled until the final sentence. Such a wonderful ending. Carin and Verek are such rounded and full characters. Hope to see them again soon." —Kim Durbin

Product Details

BN ID: 2940033084999
Publisher: Seven Rivers Publishing
Publication date: 03/02/2012
Series: Waterspell
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 485,647
File size: 648 KB
Age Range: 13 Years

About the Author

Castles in the cornfield provided the setting for Deborah J. Lightfoot’s earliest flights of fancy. On her father’s farm in Texas, she grew up reading tales of adventure and reenacting them behind ramparts of sun-drenched grain. She left the farm to earn a degree in journalism and write award-winning books of history and biography. High on her bucket list was the desire to try her hand at the genre she most admired. The result is Waterspell, a multi-layered fantasy series about a girl and the wizard who suspects her of being so dangerous to his world, he believes he’ll have to kill her … which troubles him, since he’s fallen in love with her.
Book 1: The Warlock
Book 2: The Wysard
Book 3: The Wisewoman
Book 4: The Witch (February 2022)

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews