Waterspell Book 2: The Wysard

Waterspell Book 2: The Wysard

by Deborah J. Lightfoot

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Waterspell Book 2: The Wysard

After blundering into the last stronghold of magic, Carin discovers that she is right to fear the wizard Verek. He is using her to seal the ruptures in the void, and she may be nothing more to him than an expendable weapon. What will he do with her—or to her—when his world is again secure? Or has he erred in believing that the last bridge has been broken? The quest may not, in fact, be over ... and Lord Verek may find himself not quite as willing to dispose of his fiery water-sylph, Carin, as he once believed himself to be. Book 2 of a series. The story begins in Waterspell Book 1: The Warlock and continues with Book 3: The Wisewoman

"This book is even better than the first, and a great example of why I love a great series. ... If you love epic fantasy you will LOVE this series. Highly recommend." —Momto4BookLover

"The evolving relationships keep you wanting more and more." —Amanda at Amazon

"This series is so vivid in my mind thanks to wonderful descriptions and attention to detail." —Texas Book Nook

"Imaginative, exciting, plenty of action, and an ending that will leave you satisfied." —A Life Through Books

"Each book is imaginative, entertaining, and a delightful read. Waterspell is a trilogy I recommend." —Continuing the Waterspell

"While the character's age could technically put this series in the YA category, I think these books read more like traditional adult fantasy." —Cymberle

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940032874737
Publisher: Seven Rivers Publishing
Publication date: 11/14/2011
Series: Waterspell
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 625,136
File size: 766 KB
Age Range: 13 Years

About the Author

Castles in the cornfield provided the setting for Deborah J. Lightfoot’s earliest flights of fancy. On her father’s farm in Texas, she grew up reading tales of adventure and reenacting them behind ramparts of sun-drenched grain. She left the farm to earn a degree in journalism and write award-winning books of history and biography. High on her Bucket List was the desire to try her hand at the genre she most admired. The result is Waterspell, a multi-layered fantasy series about a girl and the wizard who suspects her of being so dangerous to his world, he believes he’ll have to kill her … which troubles him, since he’s fallen in love with her.
Book 1: The Warlock
Book 2: The Wysard
Book 3: The Wisewoman
Book 4: (in progress)

Customer Reviews