Waterspell Book 2: The Wysard

Waterspell Book 2: The Wysard

by Deborah J Lightfoot
Waterspell Book 2: The Wysard

Waterspell Book 2: The Wysard

by Deborah J Lightfoot


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, April 18
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


After blundering into the last stronghold of magic, Carin discovers that she is right to fear the wizard Verek. He is using her to seal the ruptures in the void, and she may be nothing more to him than an expendable weapon. What will he do with her--or to her--when his world is again secure? Or has he erred in believing that the last bridge has been broken? The quest may not, in fact, be over ... and Lord Verek may find himself not quite as willing to dispose of his fiery water-sylph, Carin, as he once believed himself to be.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780972876865
Publisher: Seven Rivers Publishing
Publication date: 10/31/2011
Series: Waterspell , #2
Pages: 422
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.94(d)
Age Range: 13 Years

About the Author

Castles in the cornfield provided the setting for Deborah J. Lightfoot's earliest flights of fancy. On her father's farm in Texas, she grew up reading tales of adventure and reenacting them behind ramparts of sun-drenched grain. She left the farm to earn a degree in journalism and write award-winning books of history and biography. High on her bucket list was the desire to try her hand at the genre she most admired. The result is WATERSPELL, a multi-layered fantasy series about a girl and the wizard who suspects her of being so dangerous to his world, he believes he'll have to kill her ... which troubles him, since he's fallen in love with her.

Table of Contents

Prologue: The Path Between Chapter 1: Ghostly Reflections Chapter 2: A Droll-Teller's Tale Chapter 3: Possibilities Chapter 4: The Fiends of Night Chapter 5: A Worthy Heir Chapter 6: An Unpardonable Offense Chapter 7: Vermin in the Vortex Chapter 8: A Water-Sylph Chapter 9: A Talisman Chapter 10: Mysteries Chapter 11: Desires Chapter 12: White Death Chapter 13: A Watcher Chapter 14: Unnatural Things Chapter 15: The Wysard's Art Chapter 16: Choices Chapter 17: A Realm Beyond Chapter 18: The Master Magician Chapter 19: Ruptures in the Void Chapter 20: A Quickening of Magic Chapter 21: Broken Bridges Chapter 22: Through Eternity

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews