B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!


by Maureen A. Miller

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Haunting romantic suspense tales.

The VICTORY COVE series, featuring WIDOW'S TALE and ENDLESS NIGHT, is set in Victory Cove's fictional Maine coastal village. It is a tight-knit community that thrives off of its lobstermen and bouts of summer tourism.

With a gothic romance feel, each contemporary story features women conquering their fears to go on and live happily ever after.

"Eerily beautiful." ★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer
"Beautifully written love story with a mystery thrown in." ★★★★★Amazon Reviewer
" A Hauntingly Thrilling Romantic Read." ★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

"Suspense with a touch of romance. Perfect!" ★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer
"Atmospheric." ★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

Boxed Set contains:

Serena Murphy was losing her mind.

Every night Serena stood on the deck of O'Flanagans Tavern, searching Maine's rugged coast for a sign of her husband's body. Though he was pronounced lost at sea, Alan Murphy still haunted her as only his malevolent spirit could. In the loft above her tavern, Serena hears footsteps pace across her living room floor, yet when she turns, no one is there. Alan would not let a little thing like death stop him from tormenting her. If she could just find his body, surely this torture would stop.

It had been ten years since Brett Murphy saw his sister-in-law, although the separation was by design, to avoid temptation. Now Brett was in Victory Cove, not to declare his feelings for Serena, but to discover the truth about his brother's death. In doing so, he must battle Serena's ghosts, both real and contrived.


Megan Summers has been on the run for over a year. After witnessing a murder, she fled as fast and as far as she could go, landing her in the remote coastal village of Victory Cove. Even with a new name, she knows it's only a matter of time before the murderer finds her.

Jake Grogan has come to Victory Cove to unravel the mystery of his heritage. Instead of finding his grandmother at Wakefield House, he discovers an attractive stranger who will do anything to get him off her doorstep. Trapped by a storm, he's forced to stay the night with Megan—a recluse who keeps a handgun under her bed and closes herself off from the outside world.

As Jake tries to unearth his past, he's distracted by his fear for Megan's safety and his growing feelings for her. Danger is drawing near and he'll do anything to protect her. Will it be enough, though? Will it be enough for them to survive the endless night?

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940160883953
Publisher: Maureen A. Miller
Publication date: 01/26/2022
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 17,462
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

USA TODAY bestselling author, Maureen A. Miller worked in the software industry for fifteen years. She crawled around plant floors in a hard hat and safety glasses hooking up computers to behemoth manufacturing machines. The job required extensive travel. The best form of escapism during those lengthy airport layovers became writing.

Maureen’s first novel, WIDOW'S TALE, earned her a Golden Heart nomination in Romantic Suspense. After that, she became hooked to the genre. As hooked as she was, childhood fantasies still danced around in her head––little voices calling for her to write the young adult science fiction BEYOND series. To her it was still romantic suspense…just on another planet! She now divides her time between romantic suspense and young adult novels.

Find more about Maureen at www.maureenamiller.com

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items