Unseelie

Unseelie

by Ivelisse Housman
Unseelie

Unseelie

by Ivelisse Housman

Paperback(First Time Trade)

$15.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

This magical high-octane fantasy is part-mystery, part-romance, and entirely captivating. With atmospheric world building and a vibrant cast of characters including an autistic protagonist, Unseelie is a can’t miss debut perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo.

The start of a swoony, high-energy duology that Emily Lloyd-Jones, author of The Bone Houses, calls “reminiscent of classic fairytales yet brimming with a charm all its own.”

“A world of glimmering fae that sparkles with mystery, adventure, and enchantment.” —Andrew Joseph White, New York Times bestselling author of Hell Followed with Us

Iselia “Seelie” Graygrove looks just like her twin, Isolde…but as an autistic changeling left in the human world by the fae as an infant, she has always known she is different. Seelie’s unpredictable magic makes it hard for her to fit in—and draws her and Isolde into the hunt for a fabled treasure. In a heist gone wrong, the sisters make some unexpected allies and find themselves unraveling a mystery that has its roots in the history of humans and fae alike.

Both sisters soon discover that the secrets of the faeries may be more valuable than any pile of gold and jewels. But can Seelie harness her magic in time to protect her sister and herself?

“Housman’s stunning debut is the sort of love letter only an autistic author could write. Fae canon has been waiting for this one.” —H.E. Edgmon, author of The Witch King



Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781335458087
Publisher: Inkyard Press
Publication date: 12/05/2023
Series: The Unseelie duology , #1
Edition description: First Time Trade
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 108,121
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 13 Years

About the Author

Ivelisse Housman is a Puerto Rican-American author and illustrator. At all seven schools she attended throughout her childhood, she was infamously “that kid who gets in trouble for reading during class, but refuses to stop.” She was diagnosed with autism at 15, which made everything make a lot more sense. When she isn't writing, she can be found making soup or tending to her houseplants. She lives in the Blue Ridge Mountains with her high school sweetheart/archnemesis and their two rescue dogs.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews