Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
True Genius [2LP]

True Genius [2LP]

by Ray Charles Ray Charles

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record - 180 Gram Vinyl)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, July 12


Ray Charles is both one of the most iconic artists of all time as well as one of the hardest to define by genre. At the beginning of his career, he was dubbed the Genius of Soul for boldly combining traditional R&B with Gospel music and giving birth to Soul music. Yet this momentous musical accomplishment was just the beginning of a five-decade career in which he uniquely succeeded in virtually every genre. Ray's unique mastery of music allowed him to continue to explore all forms of music, freely floating between jazz, blues, pop, rock, soul and country while continuing to combine them in new, unprecedented ways. This two (2) disc vinyl collection illustrates the many musical "sides" of Ray by focusing each album side on some of the broader genre categories he visited most.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/19/2021
Label: Tangerine Records
UPC: 0708857210817
catalogNumber: 2108
Rank: 861


Disc 1

  1. Hiit The Road Jack
  2. I Don’t Need No Doctor
  3. Unchain My Heart
  4. No One
  5. Hide Nor Hair
  6. I’ve Got A Woman (Live)

Disc 2

  1. Let’s Go Get Stoned
  2. I’m Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town
  3. Smack Dab In The Middle
  4. Them That Got
  5. One Mint Julep
  6. I’ve Got News For You

Disc 3

  1. Here We Go Again
  2. You Are My Sunshine
  3. Crying Time
  4. Take These Chains From My Heart
  5. Ring Of Fire
  6. I Can’t Stop Loving You

Disc 4

  1. Georgia On My Mind
  2. Eleanor Rigby
  3. Busted
  4. Till There Was You
  5. Hallelujah I Love Her So (Live)
  6. A Song For You

Album Credits

Customer Reviews