Trials of the Hierophant: Vol. II of epic fantasy The Sundered Kingdoms Trilogy

Trials of the Hierophant: Vol. II of epic fantasy The Sundered Kingdoms Trilogy

by Ethan Risso

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.95 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


With the bitterest of conflicts reignited, war rages in Dweömer.

As the seeds of fear and doubt germinate within the kingdoms, Connor takes up the mantle of a new position in Arlais only to find himself plagued with new responsibilities, presenting his greatest challenge. For, as he soon finds, he has a powerful foe not only in Annwyd, but from within Arlais itself.

Far from the forest, Gawain ventures westward to confront enemies he never thought to meet. Unable to turn to those he trusts most, he finds new allies in the unlikeliest of places.

Meanwhile, in Cærwyn Castle, Queen Bronwen faces a new danger from far closer than she could have imagined as her popularity among the people soars.

Amid betrayal, conspiracy, battle, and romance, the very balance of the world shifts beneath their feet as old alliances are called into question and new ones forged surrounded by the clashing of swords.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154141793
Publisher: Ethan Risso
Publication date: 04/24/2017
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 710 KB

About the Author

Illuminated by the flickering blue glow of a computer screen, Ethan Risso learned of his love for writing when he was barely old enough to reach the keyboard and his idea of a good story started with "Once upon a time..." and ended tidily with a "happily ever after." Like most children, he had many an imaginary friend. Ethan's, however, lived in the realm of the page. For nearly a decade, he spent his time reading as many books on the craft of writing he could find and writing four novels, none of which he would later allow to see the light of day. Always enamored with the romanticism of writing an epic world-encompassing series, he started writing the first novel of a trilogy in 2009. After dozens of pages of notes, he embarked only to find himself swept up in the journey his characters took him on in addition to creating it for them. Today, Ethan continues to explore the realm of the page and has three projects in development: the second and third books of The Sundered Kingdoms Trilogy, due out in Q4 and Q2 of 2013 and '14 respectively, and a standalone fantasy novel.

Customer Reviews