B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Top Secret Author Visit

Top Secret Author Visit

by Marty Kelley

Paperback(Reprint)

$4.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, June 29

Overview

When a famous author visits Molly's classroom, Molly is bound and determined to find out his big secret - you know, the secret to being a rich, famous author. Molly tries inventing a special mind-controlling hat in order to steal his secret. Will Molly's hat help her find out the big secret? Or will Molly forever wonder what it takes to be a rich, famous author?


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781515823902
Publisher: Capstone
Publication date: 08/01/2018
Series: Molly Mac
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 56
Sales rank: 263,420
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.30(h) x 0.20(d)
Age Range: 5 - 7 Years

About the Author

Marty Kelley is the author and/or illustrator of over 20 books for children. His books have been nominated for state awards, written about lovingly in the New York Times, and worn out in the hands of eager, young readers. Marty spent his formative years drawing action-packed pictures of his teachers being eaten by dinosaurs. While some of the teachers suggested that he should focus more on his math worksheets, he now makes a living doing what he loves. Marty spent many years as a second grade teacher and loved it when students gave him pictures of himself being eaten by dinosaurs. When he’s not busy writing and painting, Marty visits between 50–70 schools each year to help kids get excited about writing. Learn more at www.martykelley.com.

Marty Kelley is the author and/or illustrator of over 20 books for children. His books have been nominated for state awards, written about lovingly in the New York Times, and worn out in the hands of eager, young readers. Marty spent his formative years drawing action-packed pictures of his teachers being eaten by dinosaurs. While some of the teachers suggested that he should focus more on his math worksheets, he now makes a living doing what he loves. Marty spent many years as a second grade teacher and loved it when students gave him pictures of himself being eaten by dinosaurs. When he’s not busy writing and painting, Marty visits between 50–70 schools each year to help kids get excited about writing. Learn more at www.martykelley.com.

Table of Contents

Speed-reading stinker — Super soft napkin pajamas — A tasty science mystery — Taco pirates & hot fudge unicorns — The mind-control hat — Are these brain probes working? — The big secret.

Interviews

1. Readers who like Katie Woo and Junie B. Jones will love Molly Mac.                                                                         2. Written and illustrated by Marty Kelley, whose picture book Twelve Terrible Things received a glowing review in the New York Times                                                                 3. Discussion questions and writing prompts encourage reflection and analysis.                                                      4.  A diverse main character will allow a wider range of readers to connect with the text.

Customer Reviews