The Toltec Way: A Guide to Personal Transformation

The Toltec Way: A Guide to Personal Transformation


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 20


Achieve personal freedom using Toltec wisdom

The gift of the Toltec is the ability to transcend ordinary human awareness and achieve personal freedom—the ability to choose how to act rather than react to the events in your life. The three Toltec Masteries of Awareness, Transformation, and Intent are the key to transcending your limitations and experiencing yourself as the creator of your life.

Designed to make Toltec wisdom accessible and simple, Susan Gregg's The Toltec Way is about change, transforming yourself, and the wildly empowering freedom of personal responsibility. Included in each chapter are exercises and guided visualizations, along with parable-like stories that are powerful sources of wisdom.

This new edition of The Toltec Way is part of the Essential Wisdom Library, a collection of books bringing sacred wisdom to modern readers. Refreshed with a new design and a new introduction by the author, along with a foreword by don Miguel Ruiz, this book will introduce a new generation of readers to the power of Toltec wisdom.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250623461
Publisher: St. Martin's Publishing Group
Publication date: 07/14/2020
Series: The Essential Wisdom Library
Pages: 208
Sales rank: 535,128
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.30(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

DR. SUSAN GREGG has studied the Toltec oral traditions under Sister Sarita and don Miguel Ruiz, and is now a Toltec Master and Nagual. She has a doctorate in clinical hypnotherapy and is the author of Dance of Power: A Shamanic Journey and Finding the Sacred Self: A Shamanic Workbook. Since 1989 she has been living in Hawaii and working as a counselor in private practice.

Table of Contents

Foreword ix

Introduction 1

Part I The Toltec Tradition

Chapter 1 My Introduction to the Toltec Way 9

Chapter 2 An Ancient Understanding 21

Teaching Story: Living in Love/Living in Fear 25

Chapter 3 A Modern Interpretation of the Toltec Path 28

Part II Awareness

Chapter 4 The Illusion We Call Life 45

Teaching Story: Using the Tools 52

Chapter 5 Creating Clarity 55

Teaching Story: Words and Wounds 71

Part III Transformation

Chapter 6 Recapitulation 83

Chapter 7 Tracking 92

Teaching Story: The Vision Quest 98

Chapter 8 The Book of Freedom 103

Part IV Intent

Chapter 9 Discovering Your Intent 123

Chapter 10 Surrendering to Your Intent 127

Teaching Story: The Villagers Find Abundance 134

Part V Personal Freedom

Chapter II The Secret to Being Happy 145

Teaching Story: Embracing the Moment 148

Chapter 12 Staying on the Path 151

Teaching Story: The Past Helps Heal the Future 158

In Closing 165

Appendix A Guided Meditations 167

Appendix B Glossary 181

Appendix C Suggested Reading 187

Acknowledgments 191

Thank You, Reader 193

Customer Reviews