Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug (B&N Exclusive Edition)

Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug (B&N Exclusive Edition)

Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug (B&N Exclusive Edition)

Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug (B&N Exclusive Edition)

Hardcover(B&N Exclusive Edition)

$15.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Available for Pre-Order. This item will be released on December 26, 2024
  • PICK UP IN STORE

    Store Pickup available after publication date.

Related collections and offers


Overview

The first in the dino book series that introduced readers to the mightiest little T. Rex with the biggest heart of all!

Tiny T. Rex has a HUGE problem. His friend Pointy needs cheering up and only a hug will do. But with his short stature and teeny T. Rex arms, is a hug impossible? Not if Tiny has anything to say about it!

Join this plucky little dinosaur in his very first adventure, Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug—a warm and funny picture book that proves the best hugs come from the biggest hearts.

This Barnes & Noble Exclusive edition includes an exclusive Tiny T. Rex sticker sheet!

HOW DO DINOSAURS: Books about dinosaurs tackle many topics, but this may be the only one that considers how a T. Rex can give a hug! This wonderful children's book is a funny and sweet story about friendship, perseverance, empathy, and kindness that will delight any kid who loves dinosaurs.

GREAT READ ALOUD BOOK: Delightful text and adorable illustrations make this dinosaur book one kids will love to hear again and again! Publishers Weekly proclaims that "readers will root for bighearted, small-armed Tiny" who never gives up and doesn’t allow limitations to get in his way.

PRESCHOOL AND KINGERGARTEN BOOK: Fans of Dragons Love Tacos, Grumpy Monkey, and Diggersaurs books will enjoy following Tiny on his big adventure. Other books in the series include Tiny T. Rex and the Grand Ta-Da!Tiny T. Rex and the Very Dark Dark, Tiny T. Rex and the Perfect Valentine, and Tiny T. Rex and the Tricks of Treating.

Perfect for:

  • Dinosaur enthusiasts
  • Parents and teachers seeking books that teach lessons about empathy, friendship, and problem-solving
  • Emerging and reluctant readers
Fans of the Tiny T. Rex series and popular children's books like How to Catch a Dinosaur, Dinosnores, and How Do Dinosaurs Say Good Night?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781797232287
Publisher: Chronicle Books LLC
Publication date: 12/26/2024
Series: Tiny T. Rex Series
Edition description: B&N Exclusive Edition
Pages: 48
Sales rank: 274,113
Product dimensions: 9.10(w) x 9.10(h) x 0.40(d)
Age Range: 3 - 5 Years

About the Author

About The Author
Jay Fleck is an Illinois-based designer and illustrator who has illustrated many books for children. He lives south of Chicago.

Jonathan Stutzman is an award-winning filmmaker and writer. His short films have screened at film festivals all over the world and on television. He lives in Palmyra, Pennsylvania.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews