B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
This Thing of Darkness

This Thing of Darkness

by Harry Bingham

Narrated by Siriol Jenkins

Unabridged — 14 hours, 32 minutes

Harry Bingham

Audiobook (Digital)

(Not eligible for purchase using B&N Audiobooks Subscription credits)
$27.99
(Not eligible for purchase using B&N Audiobooks Subscription credits)
$29.99 Save 7% Current price is $27.99, Original price is $29.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Listen on the free Barnes & Noble NOOK app


Overview

A hanged man, a stolen painting, an impossible crime

A marine engineer is found hanged in a locked apartment. Some artwork is stolen, then mysteriously returned. A security guard is found dead at the base of a Welsh cliff.

When Fiona Griffiths is tasked to look through a stackload of cold cases, her bosses don't expect her to find anything of interest. But then she finds that an impossible robbery really happened. That a nailed-on suicide was anything but. That the dead security guard was almost certainly murdered.

Before long, Fiona is embroiled in what will become the toughest case of her career so far - one that forces her to enter the heart of darkness, and a journey that will test her mental toughness to its very limits.

This international smash hit murder mystery series is ideal for fans of Stieg Larsson, Gillian Flynn, Tana French ... and for anyone at all who loves their crime noir and their female protagonists strong, brave and smart.



Related collections and offers

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher

Praise for gripping, atmospheric crime thriller THE DEAD HOUSE: Chilling, atmospheric and so gripping it hurts. The Dead House is a masterpiece. You won't read a better crime novel this year—MARK EDWARDS

Intriguing and compelling - I love Fiona Griffiths—SHARON BOLTON

In a word - brilliant. One of the most enjoyable crime novels I've read in a while—JAMES OSWALD

Compelling and claustrophic, Without a doubt, Fiona Griffiths is one of crime's most memorable heroinesSARAH HILARY

One of the most interesting and complicated protagonists in current UK crime fiction. Truly unforgettableMICK HERRON

Fiona Griffiths is one of the most unusual and engaging characters in British crime fiction. Those who haven't yet encountered Fiona will be drawn into a beautifully crafted world—SINEAD CROWLEY

Gripping...Fiona Griffiths kept me hooked to the last page and left me hungry for more—RACHEL ABBOTT

A stunner with precision plotting, an unusual setting, and a deeply complex protagonist—THE SEATTLE TIMES

The easiest five stars I've ever awarded a book. Fiona Griffiths is by far the most original detective I've come across—LORETTA MILAN

Compelling...a new crime talent to treasureDAILY MAIL

Product Details

BN ID: 2940173929341
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Publication date: 11/15/2019
Series: Fiona Griffiths , #4
Edition description: Unabridged

Customer Reviews