They Both Die at the End

They Both Die at the End

by Adam Silvera
They Both Die at the End

They Both Die at the End

by Adam Silvera

Paperback(Reprint)

$9.99  $15.99 Save 38% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $15.99. You Save 38%.
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Deeply profound and incredibly heartbreaking, They Both Die at the End answers the question, “What would you do if you only had one day to live?” Silvera’s lyrical writing transports readers to a New York City where at any moment Death can call.

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

#1 New York Times bestseller * four starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice * A Bustle Best YA Novel * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book * A Book Riot Best Queer Book * A BuzzFeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today.

Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”

Featuring a map of the novel’s characters and their connections, an exclusive essay by the author, and a behind-the-scenes look at the early outlines for this critically acclaimed bestseller.

Plus don't miss The First to Die at the End: #1 New York Times bestselling author Adam Silvera returns to the universe of international phenomenon They Both Die at the End in this prequel. New star-crossed lovers are put to the test on the first day of Death-Cast’s fateful calls. 


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062457806
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication date: 12/18/2018
Series: They Both Die at the End Series , #1
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 2,922
Product dimensions: 7.90(w) x 5.20(h) x 1.10(d)
Lexile: 870L (what's this?)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

About The Author
Adam Silvera is the #1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of They Both Die at the End, The First to Die at the End, More Happy Than Not, History Is All You Left Me, the Infinity Cycle, and—with Becky Albertalli—What If It’s Us and Here’s to Us. He worked in the publishing industry as a children’s bookseller, community manager at a content development company, and book reviewer of children’s and young adult novels. He was born and raised in New York and now lives in Los Angeles. He is tall for no reason. Visit him online at adamsilvera.com.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews