The Vanishing Act: An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller

The Vanishing Act: An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller

by Sarah Ward
The Vanishing Act: An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller

The Vanishing Act: An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller

by Sarah Ward

eBook

$4.99 
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be released on July 4, 2024

Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


Overview

Everyone in the family had a secret. Which one has proved deadly?

When Mallory Dawson gets a call from a former colleague, Elsa, describing a strange scene, she initially thinks nothing of it. The teenage cleaner had gone into clean a holiday cottage in the forest to find a kettle boiling on the Aga, sandwiches half made and the family who were renting it gone.

DI Harri Evans, however, has a story about the place from the time he was in uniform. He was called out to a girl with scratches down her face claiming someone unseen had attacked her.

When the father of the missing family is found dead in their hire car there is an urgent hunt for the rest of the family. But their identities are false and there's no hint of their history. How are the past and present connected?

A tense and atmospheric Welsh crime thriller. Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Fiona Cummins.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781804363195
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 07/04/2024
Series: A Mallory Dawson Crime Thriller , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 320
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Sarah Ward is a critically acclaimed crime and gothic thriller writer. Her book, A Patient Fury, was an Observer book of the month and The Quickening, written as Rhiannon Ward, was a Radio Times book of the year. Sarah is a former Vice-Chair of the Crime Writers Association, Trustee of Gwyl Crime Cymru Festival and an RLF Fellow at Sheffield University.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews