ISBN-10:
1665069171
ISBN-13:
9781665069175
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
The Summer of No Attachments

The Summer of No Attachments

Audio CD

$44.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, September 28

Overview

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lori Foster comes the heartwarming story of two best friends who cross paths with a pair of new-in-town brothers with one angry little boy in tow. A standalone story of second chances at life and love, with found family and rescued animals, perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis, Sarah Morgan, and Lori Wilde.

Ivy Anders is a local veterinarian and, after ending a dead-end relationship, has adopted a strict no-strings policy towards people—except for Roxi Mage, her best friend. Corbin Meyer didn’t know he had a son until the mother showed up and left him with an angry ten-year-old. Without question, Corbin accepts full custody and moves the boy to Sunset to give him a fresh start. To help his son adjust, Corbin takes him to the local animal shelter to adopt a dog. When Corbin and his son walk into Ivy’s life, she sees the new single dad struggling with his heartbroken young son, and her heart melts a little. Roxi works with Ivy at the shelter. An assault survivor, she is shy around men. So when Corbin’s older brother turns on the charm, Roxi overreacts—then is embarrassed on top of feeling vulnerable and wounded. This summer, their lives will grow entangled, helping each to discover the rewards of opening your heart and letting others in.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781665069175
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Publication date: 06/22/2021
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 5.70(h) x 0.00(d)

About the Author

Since first publishing in January 1996, Lori Foster has become a New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestselling author. She lives in Central Ohio where coffee helps her keep up with her cats and grandkids between writing books. For more about Lori, visit her website at LoriFoster.com.


Marni Penning co-founded Fahrenheit Theatre Company in Cincinnati, Ohio, which was renamed the Cincinnati Shakespeare Company in 2006. While she also performs in contemporary plays and comedies, her stage career has included more than fifty productions of Shakespeare’s plays.

Customer Reviews