The Reunion Party: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a heart stopping twist

The Reunion Party: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a heart stopping twist

by Penny Batchelor
The Reunion Party: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a heart stopping twist

The Reunion Party: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a heart stopping twist

by Penny Batchelor

eBook

$2.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

'I am OBSESSED with this novel. Where has Penny Batchelor been all my life??? ... Penny Batchelor is a talent and you will certainly think about this group after they are gone' Reader review, 5 stars

'The author took it one step further with a twist I didn't see coming ...[I] couldn't wait to get to the next page to find out more' Reader review, 5 stars

The outsider.
The geek.
The football star.
The quiet one.
The good Samaritan.

They're five unlikely people who wouldn't have met if not for Tania Armstrong-Jones. Widely popular and the resident It girl, she stormed into each of their lives with her beguiling grace and an inseparable friendship was formed. Until tragedy strikes, and Tania is taken away from them too soon, tearing the group apart.

Now twenty-five years later, they're reuniting at a remote country hotel on the anniversary of her death.

But when the drinks start flowing and with the party in full swing, the merry mood of the night suddenly turns when secret revelations come to light about their university days. But just how well did they know Tania? And could there be more to Tania's accident than they're letting on?

Trapped in the hotel with no way out and with no one they can trust, who will make it through the reunion in one piece?

An absolutely unputdownable psychological thriller from Penny Batchelor that puts friendships to the test, with shocking twists and turns that will blow your mind. Perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor, Sue Watson and B.A. Paris.

Readers and authors are LOVING The Reunion Party:

'A thrilling read, crackling with tension and full to the brim with shocks, secrets and lies. Another sure-fire hit from a writer to watch!' Louise Mumford, bestselling author of Sleepless

'Dark, devious, and devilishly compelling ... will keep you turning the pages and gasping at the brilliant twists' Sarah Bonner, author of Her Perfect Twin

'The story was fantastic!!! ...The twists and turns were great and the ending was definitely a surprise!!!' Reader review

'Ooh, this book was FULL of plot twists ... I couldn't put this one down' Reader review

'Raced through The Reunion Party, a smart spin on the classic trapped-in-a-hotel genre. Penny Batchelor marshals her characters perfectly and hits you with a twist that Christie would have been proud of' Trevor Wood, author of The Man on the Street

'An utterly addictive, tense thriller. I had to remind myself to breathe!' Victoria Dowd, author of The Supper Club Murders

'A dark and twisty thriller about old friends, old secrets and nobody being quite what they seem - 100% recommended' Frances Quinn, author of The Smallest Man

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781471415081
Publisher: Bonnier Books UK
Publication date: 06/25/2024
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 272
Sales rank: 711,314
File size: 5 MB

About the Author

Penny Batchelor is the Amazon bestselling author of psychological thrillers My Perfect Sister and Her New Best Friend. She is currently writing her fourth. Her short story, 'The Dilemma,' appears in UnLocked, an anthology to raise money for The Trussell Trust. Penny is a co-founder and judge of the ADCI Literary Prize for adult fiction by a disabled/chronically ill novelist. She lives in Warwickshire with her husband.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews