Get a $10 Gift Card When You Buy $100 or More in B&N Gift Cards
The Perfumer: Scent of Triumph

The Perfumer: Scent of Triumph

by Jan Moran
The Perfumer: Scent of Triumph

The Perfumer: Scent of Triumph

by Jan Moran

eBook

$6.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A young French perfumer. A world at war. A personal vengeance that could destroy a family.
A must-read for fans of Kristin Hannah and Kate Quinn! From a USA Today Bestselling Author

Europe, 1939: At the dawn of World War II, French perfumer Danielle Bretancourt and her German husband strive to ensure their family's safety, yet neither can foresee the ultimate cost. From London to Paris and Germany, Danielle struggles to find her missing child and aid the Resistance, even as she grieves her mounting losses.

As the war intensifies, Danielle is forced to seek refuge in America to save family lives. She draws on her skills as a talented perfumer to pull them out of crushing poverty. Yet even as she forges a new life among the Hollywood elite, she cannot forget the child she lost nor the man who risked everything for her. Even an ocean away, she discovers that safety remains an illusion.

Set between privileged lifestyles and gritty realities, The Perfumer is one woman's story of courage, spirit, and resilience.

From Jan Moran, a USA Today bestselling author, this beloved saga was originally published by St. Martin's Press. Also by Jan Moran: The Chocolatier, The Winemakers, and Hepburn's Necklace.

REVIEWS
"A sweeping tale that transports readers from the lavender-scented fields of Provence to the pulsing boulevards of Paris... Heartbreaking, evocative, and inspiring, this book is a powerful journey." – Allison Pataki, New York Times Bestselling Author of The Accidental Empress

"A novel that gives fans of romantic sagas a compelling voice to follow." – Booklist

"A stylish, compelling story of a family. What sets this apart is the backdrop of perfumery that suffuses the story with the delicious aromas – a remarkable feat!" — Liz Trenow, New York Times Bestselling Author of The Forgotten Seamstress

"A sweeping saga of one woman's journey through World War II and her unwillingness to give up even when faced with the toughest challenges." — Anita Abriel, Author of The Light After the War

"A gripping World War II story of poignant love and devastating, heart-wrenching loss." — Gill Paul, USA Today and Toronto Globe & Mail Bestselling Author of The Secret Wife

"Jan Moran is the new queen of the epic romance." ―Rebecca Forster, USA Today Bestselling Author

"Drawing heavily on the author's own experience, a dedicated look into the history of the world of fashion. Recommended." ―Midwest Book Review

"Hard to put down...captivating. A 'must-read.'" ―Marvel Fields, Chairman, American Society of Perfumers

Heartwarming Family Sagas - Stand-Alone Fiction

The Chocolatier
Hepburn's Necklace
The Winemakers
The Perfumer


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162814900
Publisher: Sunny Palms Press
Publication date: 11/10/2020
Series: Heartwarming Family Sagas - Stand-Alone Fiction , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 5,683
File size: 721 KB

About the Author

Jan Moran is a USA Today bestselling author of women's fiction. Whether you like immersive historical sagas or heartfelt contemporary women's series, Jan's books will keep you reading all night. The Midwest Book Review recommends her books, calling her heroines "strong, complex, and resourceful." Booklist says she is a "compelling voice to follow."

Feel like a beach vacation? Reach for Seabreeze Inn and the Coral Cottage in the village of Summer Beach. Chocolate lover? The Chocolatier is for you. Love the idea of visiting the wine country in Tuscany and Napa in the 1950s? Then The Winemakers is a must-read. Intrigued by the story of a French perfumer during WWII? The Perfumer is a heartbreaking and heartwarming saga. Slip into a story and be swept away. Enjoy Jan's storytelling in ebook, print, and audiobooks narrated by Erin Bennett. Jan's books have been translated into a dozen languages, including German, Italian, Dutch, Russian, Turkish, Polish, Lithuanian, Portuguese, Bulgarian, and others. Visit her at JanMoran.com.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items