Audio CD(Unabridged)

$39.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, January 26

Overview

“Kubica ratchets up tension and intrigue in The Other Mrs. Her salacious, thoroughly mysterious characters bear the qualities we all crave in a thriller—seductive, seemingly unknowable, and altogether unpredictable.” —Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Widow

Hypnotic and addictive and perfect for fans of
You, The Other Mrs. is the twisty new psychological thriller from Mary Kubica, the blockbuster bestselling author of The Good Girl

Sadie and Will Foust have only just moved their family from bustling Chicago to small-town Maine when their neighbor, Morgan Baines, is found dead in her home. The murder rocks their tiny coastal island, but no one is more shaken than Sadie, who is terrified by the thought of a killer in her very own backyard.

But it’s not just Morgan’s death that has Sadie on edge. It’s their eerie old home, with its decrepit decor and creepy attic, which they inherited from Will’s sister after she died unexpectedly. It’s Will’s disturbed teenage niece Imogen, with her dark and threatening presence. And it’s the troubling past that continues to wear at the seams of their family.

As the eyes of suspicion turn toward the new family in town, Sadie is drawn deeper into the mystery of Morgan’s death. But Sadie must be careful, for the more she discovers about Mrs. Baines, the more she begins to realize just how much she has to lose if the truth ever comes to light.

“Brilliant! An utterly absorbing tale of deception and subterfuge. Kubica is a master of sleight of hand. Absolutely loved it!” —Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish and The Last Time I Saw You

“In The Other Mrs., Mary Kubica weaves a labyrinth of deception and family secrets, each one more shocking than the last, with an ending that left me thunderstruck. If you have any doubts Mary Kubica is a master of the genre, this book will change your mind.” —Samantha Downing, bestselling author of
My Lovely Wife

THE OTHER MRS. is Mary Kubica’s best book yet—which is saying a lot! I tore through the twisty, spine-tinglingly creepy pages.” —Sarah Pekkanen, #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of An Anonymous Girl

“Brilliantly propulsive and engrossing, with characters you’ll really care about and twists you won’t see coming,
THE OTHER MRS is that rare thing: a thriller with heart.” —JP Delaney, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Before



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781094097879
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Publication date: 02/18/2020
Edition description: Unabridged
Sales rank: 322,892
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 5.60(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Mary Kubica is the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of several thrillers, including The Good Girl, which has now sold over one million copies. She holds a bachelor of arts degree in history and American literature from Miami University in Oxford, Ohio. She lives outside Chicago with her husband and two children, and enjoys photography, gardening, and caring for the animals at a local shelter.


Piper Goodeve began narrating in 2011 and has since given voice to over a hundred titles. As a stage actress, Piper has appeared off Broadway as well as at theaters across the country, such as the McCarter, the Weston Playhouse, and Syracuse Stage. Happily splitting her time between Brooklyn and Vermont, Piper holds a BA from New York University and received her MFA in acting from Brown University/Trinity Rep.


Jeremy Arthur is an audiobook narrator. His readings include Power Foods for the Brain by Dr. Neal Barnard, Thoughtful by S. C. Stephens, Strange Fates by Marlene Perez, and Spring Chicken by Bill Gifford, among others.

Customer Reviews