The Neighbors We Want: A Novel

The Neighbors We Want: A Novel

by Tim Lane
The Neighbors We Want: A Novel

The Neighbors We Want: A Novel

by Tim Lane

Hardcover

$29.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

This psychological page-turner, perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn, explores how far couples will go to keep their marriage intact—unless their secrets tear it apart first.

Adam is having a hard time adjusting to the stay-at-home-dad life. The sleepless nights and the constant diaper changing are not what he expected after he was abruptly fired from his job. Then again, Adam wasn’t prepared for his relationship with his wife Sarah to slowly come apart at the seams either. One thing, however, keeps him going—his growing obsession with his neighbor, Ali.

But one night, something changes. While staying up with his baby, instead of seeing Ali in the window across the way, he sees her ex-boyfriend, Crispin, lurking around her house before disappearing within. When Adam hears that Ali doesn’t show up for work the next day, and she doesn’t seem to be home, he fears the worst—that she’s been abducted, or possibly killed. His search for the truth will lead Adam on a path filled with deceit and lies.

Adam knows the answers are lurking somewhere in the shadows of his small suburban town—the trouble is, the truth is hard to find when everyone has something to hide.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781639104734
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 09/05/2023
Pages: 272
Sales rank: 690,217
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Tim Lane is the author of Rules for Becoming a Legend and his stories have appeared in The Los Angeles Review, Emerald City, X-R-A-Y, and Monkey Bicycle, among others. He lives in Portland, Oregon with his wife and two wild, wonderful boys. The Neighbors We Want is his second novel.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews