B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
The Marlow Murder Club: A Novel

The Marlow Murder Club: A Novel

by Robert Thorogood

Paperback

$15.29 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.29, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, July 5

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

If you enjoyed Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club, then here’s ANOTHER club for you to join! Grab a pencil, a tumbler of scotch and deep need to solve a local murder. Make that TWO local murders. On second thought, make that THREE local murders. This is a fast and fun read.

"An absolute joy to read. Funny, entertaining, and beautifully written." —B. A. Paris, New York Times bestselling author

A delightfully clever new mystery from creator of BBC One's hilarious murder mystery series Death in Paradise

Meet Judith: a seventy-seven-year-old whiskey drinking, crossword puzzle author living her best life in a dilapidated mansion on the outskirts of Marlow.

Nothing ever happens in Marlow. That is, until Judith hears her neighbor shot while skinny-dipping in the Thames. The local police don't believe her story. It's an open and shut case, of course. Ha! Stefan can't be left for dead like that.

Judith investigates and picks up a crew of sidekicks: Suzie the dogwalker and Becks the vicar's wife. Together, they are the Marlow Murder Club.

When another body turns up, they realize they have a real-life serial killer on their hands. And the puzzle they set out to solve has become a trap from which they might never escape...

Robert Thorogood, has turned the Christie-mystery on its head with this ever-so-sly cozy perfect for readers who love Richard Osmond's Thursday Murder Club and An Elderly Lady is Up to No Good.

"Lightweight but no-nonsense and genuinely brainy"—Kirkus Reviews

"Damn right funny and heartwarming...great fun"—Crime Time

"I love Robert Thorogood's writing."—Peter James, international bestselling author



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781728250519
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 05/03/2022
Series: The Marlow Murder Club , #1
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 6,955
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x 0.72(d)

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items