The Little Ghost Who Was a Quilt (B&N Exclusive Edition)

The Little Ghost Who Was a Quilt (B&N Exclusive Edition)

The Little Ghost Who Was a Quilt (B&N Exclusive Edition)

The Little Ghost Who Was a Quilt (B&N Exclusive Edition)

Hardcover(B&N Exclusive Edition)

$16.99  $18.99 Save 11% Current price is $16.99, Original price is $18.99. You Save 11%.
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

When you're a quilt instead of a sheet, being a ghost is hard! An adorable picture book for fans of Stumpkin and How to Make Friends with a Ghost.

Ghosts are supposed to be sheets, light as air and able to whirl and twirl and float and soar. But the little ghost who is a quilt can't whirl or twirl at all, and when he flies, he gets very hot.

He doesn't know why he's a quilt. His parents are both sheets, and so are all of his friends. (His great-grandmother was a lace curtain, but that doesn't really help cheer him up.) He feels sad and left out when his friends are zooming around and he can't keep up.

But one Halloween, everything changes. The little ghost who was a quilt has an experience that no other ghost could have, an experience that only happens because he's a quilt . . . and he realizes that it's OK to be different.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781774883563
Publisher: Tundra Book Group
Publication date: 08/08/2023
Edition description: B&N Exclusive Edition
Pages: 48
Sales rank: 36,056
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 11.00(h) x 0.50(d)
Age Range: 3 - 7 Years

About the Author

RIEL NASON is a Canadian novelist and textile artist. Her acclaimed debut novel The Town That Drowned won the Commonwealth Book Prize for Canada and Europe, and the Margaret and John Savage First Book Award. Riel's original quilts have been exhibited across Canada; she is best known for her whimsical selvage quilts and bold use of color, and she has published two books on the subject: Modern Selvage Quilting and Sew a Modern Halloween. Riel grew up in Hawkshaw, New Brunswick, and now lives in Quispamsis, NB, with her husband, son, daughter and cats.

BYRON EGGENSCHWILER is an illustrator living in Calgary, Alberta. He is the illustrator of Operatic, by Kyo Maclear, Coyote Tales by Thomas King and Beastly Puzzles by Rachel Poliquin. Byron has also done illustrations for the New York Times, The New Yorker, Wall Street Journal, GQ and others. He shares a home with his wife and two soft cats.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews