The Kiss & The Killer

The Kiss & The Killer

by Melissa Marr

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

The next installment in a new faery and fanged world written by the author of the internationally bestselling Wicked Lovely series...for readers of Patricia Briggs, Chloe Neill, and Jeaniene Frost.

Half witch, half killer, wholly unsuccessful at every Faery Bargain so far...

Geneviève Crowe makes her living beheading or resurrecting the dead in near-future New Orleans. After entering an accidental engagement, overcoming attempted murder, and discovering a family secret, Geneviève is ready for things to settle down, but carnival season in New Orleans is not the best time of year for "normal."

When Eli Stonecroft, the faery who has claimed her heart despite her best attempts, offers her a new faery bargain--she's smart enough to say no . . . right up to the point when she has to decide between dealing with the consequence of this faery bargain or facing the killer alone.

As the draugr mix with the locals and tourists, and bodies start to pile up, Geneviève is enlisted by NOPD for Carnival season all while hunting a new enemy.

WHAT READERS SAID ABOUT BOOK 1:
"I loved The Wicked and The Dead! A sassy, ass-kicking heroine, a deliciously mysterious fae hero, and a wonderful mix of action and romance. Add that to Melissa's usual great world-building, and I'm already looking forward to book 2!" – Jeaniene Frost, NYT Bestselling Author

"Wow! You all seriously want to read this. It's an urban fantasy - very cool twist on vampires - with a heroine simultaneously so kickass, warmly human, and passionate about the world that I want to be her. I also want to be her because of the insanely hot Eli, her fae love interest. . . .Get in on the ground level with this series, because it's going to be an auto buy. Highly recommend."-- Jeffe Kennedy, award-winning author and SFWA Board Member

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162650591
Publisher: MelissaMarr
Publication date: 04/13/2021
Series: Faery Bargains , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 11,374
File size: 733 KB

About the Author

Melissa Marr is a former university literature instructor who writes fiction for adults, teens, and children. Her books have been translated into twenty-eight languages and been bestsellers internationally as well as domestically (NY Times, Los Angeles Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal).

Accolades include YALSA Popular Paperbacks, IRA Notable Book Pick, Book Sense Pick, Good Morning America Summer Pick for Teens, Scottish Book Trust, Red Maple finalist (in both Ontario and Manitoba), and Goodreads Good Choice Award (Horror), RWA RITA award (YA). She is best known for the Wicked Lovely series for teens, the Graveminder for adults, and her debut picturebook Bunny Roo, I Love You. She currently lives with her family in Arizona.

Customer Reviews