The Inheritance Cycle Five Book Boxed Set (B&N Exclusive Edition)

The Inheritance Cycle Five Book Boxed Set (B&N Exclusive Edition)

by Christopher Paolini
The Inheritance Cycle Five Book Boxed Set (B&N Exclusive Edition)

The Inheritance Cycle Five Book Boxed Set (B&N Exclusive Edition)

by Christopher Paolini

Paperback(B&N Exclusive Edition)

$64.99  $72.95 Save 11% Current price is $64.99, Original price is $72.95. You Save 11%.
    Not Eligible for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


This Barnes & Noble Exclusive Edition is the only Inheritance Cycle Boxed Set to include The Fork, The Witch and the Worm!

The Fork, the Witch and the Worm:
The internationally bestselling fantasy sensation is back, with brand-new stories set in the world of Eragon and the Inheritance Cycle!

A wanderer and a cursed child. Spells and magic. And dragons, of course. Welcome back to the world of Alagaësia.

It's been a year since Eragon departed Alagaësia in search of the perfect home to train a new generation of Dragon Riders. Now he is struggling with an endless sea of tasks: constructing a vast dragonhold, wrangling with suppliers, guarding dragon eggs, and dealing with belligerent Urgals and haughty elves. Then a vision from the Eldunarí, unexpected visitors, and an exciting Urgal legend offer a much-needed distraction and a new perspective.

This volume features three original stories set in Alagaësia, interspersed with scenes from Eragon's own unfolding adventure. Included is an excerpt from the memoir of the unforgettable witch and fortune-teller Angela the herbalist . . . penned by Angela Paolini, the inspiration for the character, herself!

Relish the incomparable imagination of Christopher Paolini in this thrilling new collection of stories based in the world of the Inheritance Cycle. Includes four new pieces of original art by the author.

The Inheritance Cycle:
The Inheritance cycle is the unforgettable, worldwide bestselling saga of one boy, one dragon, and a world of adventure. When Eragon finds a polished blue stone in the forest, he thinks it is the lucky discovery of a poor farm boy. But when the stone brings a dragon hatchling, Eragon soon realizes he has stumbled upon a legacy nearly as old as the Empire itself. Overnight his simple life is shattered, and he and his dragon, Saphira, are thrust into a perilous new world of destiny, magic, and power. Can Eragon take up the mantle of the legendary Dragon Riders? The fate of the Empire may rest in his hands. . . .

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780593175712
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 10/29/2019
Series: The Inheritance Cycle
Edition description: B&N Exclusive Edition
Pages: 880
Sales rank: 89,835
Product dimensions: 5.80(w) x 8.30(h) x 7.50(d)
Age Range: 12 - 17 Years

About the Author

About The Author

Christopher Paolini is best known as the author of the Inheritance Cycle, a bestselling series comprised of the four books Eragon, Eldest, Brisingr and Inheritance. Paolini wrote Eragon shortly after graduating high school at age 15. He is working on a new science fiction novel and intends on writing another book set in the world of the Inheritance Cycle.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews