The Hurricane Wars (B&N Exclusive Edition) (The Hurricane Wars, Book 1)

The Hurricane Wars (B&N Exclusive Edition) (The Hurricane Wars, Book 1)

by Thea Guanzon
The Hurricane Wars (B&N Exclusive Edition) (The Hurricane Wars, Book 1)

The Hurricane Wars (B&N Exclusive Edition) (The Hurricane Wars, Book 1)

by Thea Guanzon

Hardcover(B&N Exclusive Edition)

$27.00  $30.00 Save 10% Current price is $27, Original price is $30. You Save 10%.
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

A remarkable debut fantasy inspired by Southeast Asian mythology, Hurricane Wars features an enemies-to-lovers romance, incredible world-building and a unique magic system. It’s everything you love about Romantasy in one delectable package.

This Barnes & Noble Exclusive Edition will include beautiful full-color endpapers and one very sexy bonus chapter.

"An incredible debut full of rich atmosphere, clever world building, opposing magic, and sizzling romance, The Hurricane Wars is my newest obsession."— KERRI MANISCALCO, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Throne of the Fallen

"I physically could not stop reading! Thea Guanzon's talent is limitless, and she is the kind of writer that comes around once in a generation. Mark my words: lives will be changed by The Hurricane Wars.”  — ALI HAZELWOOD, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis

The fates of two bitter enemies with opposing magical abilities are swept together in The Hurricane Wars, the spellbinding debut in a fantasy romance trilogy set in a Southeast Asia–inspired world ravaged by storms, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and R. F. Kuang.

The heart is a battlefield.

All Talasyn has ever known is the Hurricane Wars. Growing up an orphan in a nation under siege by the ruthless Night Emperor, she found her family among the soldiers who fight for freedom. But she is hiding a deadly secret: light magic courses through her veins, a blazing power believed to have been wiped out years ago that can cut through the Night Empire’s shadows.

Prince Alaric, the emperor’s only son and heir, has been tasked with obliterating any threats to the Night Empire’s rule with the strength of his armies and mighty shadow magic. He discovers the greatest threat yet in Talasyn: a girl burning brightly on the battlefield with the magic that killed his grandfather, turned his father into a monster, and ignited the Hurricane Wars. He tries to kill her, but in a clash of light and dark, their powers merge and create a force the likes of which has never been seen.

This war can only end with them. But an even greater danger is coming, and the strange magic they can create together could be the only way to overcome it. Talasyn and Alaric must decide… are they fated to join hands, or destroy each other?

An exquisite fantasy brimming with unforgettable characters, sizzling enemies-to-lovers romance, and richly drawn worlds, The Hurricane Wars marks the breathtaking debut of an extraordinary new writer.

 “The Hurricane Wars is everything I love—intricate world-building, unique magic, and a gleeful, smoldering romance. I’m obsessed.”— HANNAH WHITTEN, New York Times bestselling author of For the Wolf

“This book made me giddy! Such a gleeful collection of my favorite tropes, all written in a fresh and engaging world, with a deep emotional center. One of my favorite books of this year!” — KATEE ROBERT, New York Times bestselling author of the Dark Olympus series


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780063358942
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication date: 10/03/2023
Series: The Hurricane Wars , #1
Edition description: B&N Exclusive Edition
Pages: 480
Sales rank: 1,186
Product dimensions: 6.20(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.40(d)

About the Author

Thea Guanzon holds a Bachelor of Arts in International Studies, with a specialization in international Politics and Peace Studies. When she’s not writing, she can be found traveling, running a Dungeons & Dragons campaign, or fangirling over villains. She currently resides in Metro Manila, Philippines. The Hurricane Wars is her first novel.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews