The Housemaid (B&N Exclusive Edition)
This Barnes & Noble Exclusive Edition will be a hardcover edition with a new exclusive bonus chapter, a reading group guide, prologue and chapters from the sequel, The Housemaid’s Secret, and an exclusively designed cover.

Don't miss the USA Today bestseller and addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist that’s burning up Instagram—Freida McFadden’s The Housemaid is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Lisa Jewell, and Verity.

“Welcome to the family,” Nina Winchester says as I shake her elegant, manicured hand. I smile politely, gazing around the marble hallway. Working here is my last chance to start fresh. I can pretend to be whoever I like. But I’ll soon learn that the Winchesters’ secrets are far more dangerous than my own…

Every day I clean the Winchesters’ beautiful house top to bottom. I collect their daughter from school. And I cook a delicious meal for the whole family before heading up to eat alone in my tiny room on the top floor.

I try to ignore how Nina makes a mess just to watch me clean it up. How she tells strange lies about her own daughter. And how her husband Andrew seems more broken every day. But as I look into Andrew’s handsome brown eyes, so full of pain, it’s hard not to imagine what it would be like to live Nina’s life. The walk-in closet, the fancy car, the perfect husband.

I only try on one of Nina’s pristine white dresses once. Just to see what it’s like. But she soon finds out… and by the time I realize my attic bedroom door only locks from the outside, it’s far too late.

But I reassure myself: the Winchesters don’t know who I really am.

They don’t know what I’m capable of…
"1142009317"
The Housemaid (B&N Exclusive Edition)
This Barnes & Noble Exclusive Edition will be a hardcover edition with a new exclusive bonus chapter, a reading group guide, prologue and chapters from the sequel, The Housemaid’s Secret, and an exclusively designed cover.

Don't miss the USA Today bestseller and addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist that’s burning up Instagram—Freida McFadden’s The Housemaid is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Lisa Jewell, and Verity.

“Welcome to the family,” Nina Winchester says as I shake her elegant, manicured hand. I smile politely, gazing around the marble hallway. Working here is my last chance to start fresh. I can pretend to be whoever I like. But I’ll soon learn that the Winchesters’ secrets are far more dangerous than my own…

Every day I clean the Winchesters’ beautiful house top to bottom. I collect their daughter from school. And I cook a delicious meal for the whole family before heading up to eat alone in my tiny room on the top floor.

I try to ignore how Nina makes a mess just to watch me clean it up. How she tells strange lies about her own daughter. And how her husband Andrew seems more broken every day. But as I look into Andrew’s handsome brown eyes, so full of pain, it’s hard not to imagine what it would be like to live Nina’s life. The walk-in closet, the fancy car, the perfect husband.

I only try on one of Nina’s pristine white dresses once. Just to see what it’s like. But she soon finds out… and by the time I realize my attic bedroom door only locks from the outside, it’s far too late.

But I reassure myself: the Winchesters don’t know who I really am.

They don’t know what I’m capable of…
24.0 In Stock
The Housemaid (B&N Exclusive Edition)

The Housemaid (B&N Exclusive Edition)

by Freida McFadden
The Housemaid (B&N Exclusive Edition)

The Housemaid (B&N Exclusive Edition)

by Freida McFadden

Hardcover(B&N Exclusive Edition)

$24.00 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Twisty is exactly what you want from a thriller and it's hard to get any deliciously twistier than The Housemaid. You'll zig and zag throughout, and when you're done you'll quickly seek out McFadden's follow-up, The Housemaid's Secret.

This Barnes & Noble Exclusive Edition will be a hardcover edition with a new exclusive bonus chapter, a reading group guide, prologue and chapters from the sequel, The Housemaid’s Secret, and an exclusively designed cover.

Don't miss the USA Today bestseller and addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist that’s burning up Instagram—Freida McFadden’s The Housemaid is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Lisa Jewell, and Verity.

“Welcome to the family,” Nina Winchester says as I shake her elegant, manicured hand. I smile politely, gazing around the marble hallway. Working here is my last chance to start fresh. I can pretend to be whoever I like. But I’ll soon learn that the Winchesters’ secrets are far more dangerous than my own…

Every day I clean the Winchesters’ beautiful house top to bottom. I collect their daughter from school. And I cook a delicious meal for the whole family before heading up to eat alone in my tiny room on the top floor.

I try to ignore how Nina makes a mess just to watch me clean it up. How she tells strange lies about her own daughter. And how her husband Andrew seems more broken every day. But as I look into Andrew’s handsome brown eyes, so full of pain, it’s hard not to imagine what it would be like to live Nina’s life. The walk-in closet, the fancy car, the perfect husband.

I only try on one of Nina’s pristine white dresses once. Just to see what it’s like. But she soon finds out… and by the time I realize my attic bedroom door only locks from the outside, it’s far too late.

But I reassure myself: the Winchesters don’t know who I really am.

They don’t know what I’m capable of…

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781538767467
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication date: 10/03/2023
Series: The Housemaid , #1
Edition description: B&N Exclusive Edition
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 3,341
Product dimensions: 6.20(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

About The Author
New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Amazon bestselling author Freida McFadden is a practicing physician specializing in brain injury who has penned multiple Kindle bestselling psychological thrillers and medical humor novels. She lives with her family and black cat in a centuries-old three-story home overlooking the ocean, with staircases that creak and moan with each step, and nobody could hear you if you scream. Unless you scream really loudly, maybe.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews