The Guernsey Novels : Books 4-6 (The Guernsey Novels -Box Set, #2)

The Guernsey Novels : Books 4-6 (The Guernsey Novels -Box Set, #2)

by Anne Allen

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


THE GUERNSEY NOVELS, by award-winning author Anne Allen. Linked but standalone stories, appealing to fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.
One family, divided by death – and money
Andy Batiste seeks to unravel his family history. Why did his pregnant grandmother flee to France? What really happened to her husband during the Occupation? Who accused Edmund, the elder son and heir, of being an informer? Was he really a traitor – and who murdered him?
With Edmund's brother Harold now head of the family, enjoying the wealth which should have been Andy's father's, the family is forever divided. Andy wants to clear Edmund's name and restore his father's rightful inheritance.

Andy meets Charlotte Townsend, newly divorced, struggling with writer's block and the threat of impending loss. She returns to Guernsey's health centre, La Folie, and Charlotte becomes involved in Andy's family history.
Together they embark on a hunt for the truth…


Echoes of Time, a dual-time story set in the Occupation and present-day Guernsey.

Betrayal, injustice and revenge echo down the years…
1940. Olive marries farmer Bill Falla. The Germans occupy Guernsey.

Olive soon realises she has made a mistake. Her life changes when she meets Wolfgang, a German officer-but there's a price to pay. . .

2010. Natalie Ogier returns to Guernsey escaping an abusive relationship – to be plagued by odd happenings in her beautiful cottage on the site of an old, secluded farm. Disturbing dreams, disembodied voices and uncanny visions from the past. She becomes increasingly ill at ease as someone else's past catches up with her own…
Her only immediate neighbour, Stuart, is the grandson of the original owners, Bill and Olive.
Thrown together in a bid to find out what happened to Olive, can they each survive the repercussions of the past and move on? 


"An absolutely riveting read" 
Book Six of The Guernsey Novels is another dual-time story set during the German Occupation and present-day Guernsey.

Treachery and theft lead to death – and love

1940. Teresa Bichard and her baby are sent by her beloved husband, Leo, to England as the Germans draw closer to Guernsey. Days later they invade…

1942. Leo, of Jewish descent, is betrayed to the Germans and is sent to a concentration camp, never to return. 

1945. Teresa returns to find Leo did not survive and the family's valuable art collection, including a Renoir, is missing. Heartbroken, she returns to England.

2011. Nigel and his twin Fiona, buy a long-established antique shop in Guernsey and during a refit, find a hidden stash of paintings, including what appears to be a Renoir. Days later, Fiona finds Nigel dead, an apparent suicide. Refusing to accept the verdict, a distraught Fiona employs a detective to help her discover the truth…

Searching for the rightful owner of the painting brings Fiona close to someone who opens a chink in her broken heart. Can she answer some crucial questions before laying her brother's ghost to rest?

Who betrayed Leo? 

Who knew about the stolen Renoir?

And are they prepared to kill – again?


Product Details

BN ID: 2940155671510
Publisher: Sarnia Press
Publication date: 07/02/2018
Series: The Guernsey Novels -Box Set , #2
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 671,601
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Anne Allen was born in Rugby to a Welsh father and an English mother. As a result, she spent many summers with her Welsh grandparents in Anglesey and learned to love the sea. Now she is based in Devon to be near her daughter and two small grandchildren. Her restless spirit has meant many moves, the longest stay being in Guernsey for nearly fourteen years after falling in love with the island and the people. She contrived to leave one son behind to ensure a valid reason for frequent returns. Her younger son is based in London - ideal for city breaks ☺

By profession, Anne was a psychotherapist who long had a desire to write and Dangerous Waters, her first novel, was published in 2012. It was awarded Silver(Adult Fiction) in TheWishingShelfAwards 2012. Since then she has published five more books in The Guernsey Novels series; Finding Mother, Guernsey Retreat, The Family Divided, and Echoes of Time; winner of The Diamond Book Award 2017, a finalist in Readersfavorite awards and granted a ChillWithABookAward. Book 6, The Betrayal, was published October 2017.
To find out more about Anne visit her website -
You can also find her on Twitter - @AnneAllen21

Customer Reviews