Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Grace Year: A Novel

The Grace Year: A Novel

by Kim Liggett
The Grace Year: A Novel

The Grace Year: A Novel

by Kim Liggett

Paperback

$11.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, October 10

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Though set in a dystopian world, this unputdownable thriller is a haunting exploration into the all-too-real way society sees and treats women and the complicated relationships women have amongst themselves. Readers will be mesmerized by Liggett's immersive world-building and captivated by the nonstop action. Deeply unsettling in the best way possible, The Grace Year will stay with you for years to come.

The instant New York Times bestseller, a speculative YA thriller in the vein of The Hunger Games and The Power, now in trade paperback.

No one speaks of the grace year. It’s forbidden.

In Garner County, girls are banished for their sixteenth year to release their magic into the wild so they can return purified and ready for marriage.

But not all of them will make it home alive.

Tierney James dreams of a better life—but as her own grace year draws near, she quickly realizes that there’s more to fear about the grace year than the brutal elements and the poachers in the woods.

Their greatest threat may very well be each other.

With sharp prose and gritty realism, Kim Liggett's The Grace Year examines the complex and sometimes twisted relationships between girls, the women they eventually become, and the difficult decisions they make in-between.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250145451
Publisher: St. Martin's Publishing Group
Publication date: 10/27/2020
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 9,774
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 8.10(h) x 1.20(d)
Lexile: HL810L (what's this?)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

About the Author

Kim Liggett is the New York Times and International bestselling author of The Grace Year, a Target, Barnes & Noble, Books-a-Million Book Club Pick, along with Amazon Editor's Young Adult Book of the Year for 2019, and winner of the 2020 Nous a Libre Prize for Young Adult Literature. Published in over twenty languages and counting and soon to be a major motion picture with Universal Pictures, The Grace Year continues to captivate readers of all ages from around the globe. Also an acclaimed horror writer, she is the author of The Last Harvest, winner of the 2018 Bram Stoker Award for Young Adult Literature, The Unfortunates, a YALSA quick pick for reluctant readers, and the Blood and Salt Duology. Originally from the rural midwest and a proud New Yorker for over twenty years, Liggett now resides in Los Angeles in a house covered with red flowers, where she happily tends to her hummingbird army.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items