Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris

The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris

by Daisy Wood

Narrated by Laurel Lefkow, Tom Lawrence

Unabridged

Daisy Wood
The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris

The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris

by Daisy Wood

Narrated by Laurel Lefkow, Tom Lawrence

Unabridged

Daisy Wood

Audiobook (Digital)

$27.99
FREE With a B&N Audiobooks Subscription| Cancel Anytime
$0.00

Free with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription | Cancel Anytime

START FREE TRIAL

Already Subscribed? 

Sign in to Your BN.com Account

Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on October 27, 2022

Listen on the free Barnes & Noble NOOK app

FREE

with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription

Or Pay $27.99

Overview

From an exciting new voice in WWII historical fiction comes a tale of love, loss and a betrayal that echoes through generations¿

Paris, 1940: War is closing in on the city of love. With his wife forced into hiding, Jacques must stand by and watch as the Nazis take away everything he holds dear. Everything except his last beacon of hope: his beloved bookshop, La Page Cachée.

But when a young woman and her child knock on his door one night and beg for refuge, he knows his only option is to risk it all once more to save a life¿

Modern day: Juliette and her husband have finally made it to France on the romantic getaway of her dreams - but as the days pass, all she discovers is quite how far they've grown apart. She's craving a new adventure, so when she happens across a tiny, abandoned shop with a for-sale sign in the window, it feels fated.

And she's about to learn that the forgotten bookshop hides a lot more than meets the eye¿

A heartbreaking tale of love and loss in war, perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Rachel Hore.

Readers love The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris:

`Oh my!!! This is one of those books you just can't put down or stop thinking about. A must read.' NetGalley reviewer, ¿¿¿¿¿

`One of my favourite reads of the year. The two timelines are seamlessly [woven] together¿ I loved it!' NetGalley reviewer, ¿¿¿¿¿

`A truly wonderful read that you will not want to put down!' NetGalley reviewer, ¿¿¿¿¿

`This book had me mesmerised from beginning to end. Highly recommended.' NetGalley reviewer, ¿¿¿¿¿

`A heck of a good story filled with hope, and heartbreaking at the same time. Brilliantly written!' NetGalley reviewer, ¿¿¿¿¿

`Such a stunning read! Five stars.' NetGalley reviewer, ¿¿¿¿¿

`A truly riveting read. If you love historical fiction, this one ticks all the boxes. Five out of five!' NetGalley reviewer, ¿¿¿¿¿



Related collections and offers

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher

Praise for Daisy Wood:

'A ticking time-bomb of intrigue, wrapped around stark but rich descriptions of the Blitz. An unforgettable wartime debut.' Mandy Robotham, internationally bestselling author of The Berlin Girl

‘I couldn’t put it down. My favourite kind of historical fiction.’ Reviewer

‘Wonderful.’ Reviewer

‘Brilliantly captures the essence of 1940s England. Highly recommended!’ Reviewer

Set between WWII and today, and America and England, I totally loved this outstandingly amazing book. Five stars!’ Reviewer

‘Daisy Wood skillfully navigates between two timelines, and her descriptions of the war are really masterful.’ Reviewer

‘The perfect blend of historical fiction and espionage.’ Reviewer

‘Beautifully written… I highly recommend this treasure!’ Reviewer

Product Details

BN ID: 2940175463263
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
Publication date: 10/27/2022
Edition description: Unabridged

Customer Reviews