Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris

The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris

by Daisy Wood
The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris

The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris

by Daisy Wood

$16.99
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on March 7, 2023

Overview

From an exciting new voice in WWII historical fiction comes a tale of love, loss and a betrayal that echoes through generations…

Paris, 1940: War is closing in on the city of love. With his wife forced into hiding, Jacques must stand by and watch as the Nazis take away everything he holds dear. Everything except his last beacon of hope: his beloved bookshop, La Page Cachée.

But when a young woman and her child knock on his door one night and beg for refuge, he knows his only option is to risk it all once more to save a life…

Modern day: Juliette and her husband have finally made it to France on the romantic getaway of her dreams – but as the days pass, all she discovers is quite how far they’ve grown apart. She’s craving a new adventure, so when she happens across a tiny, abandoned shop with a for-sale sign in the window, it feels fated.

And she’s about to learn that the forgotten bookshop hides a lot more than meets the eye…

A heartbreaking tale of love and loss in war, perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Rachel Hore.

Readers love The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris:

‘Oh my!!! This is one of those books you just can’t put down or stop thinking about. A must read.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘One of my favourite reads of the year. The two timelines are seamlessly [woven] together… I loved it!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A truly wonderful read that you will not want to put down!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book had me mesmerised from beginning to end. Highly recommended.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A heck of a good story filled with hope, and heartbreaking at the same time. Brilliantly written!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Such a stunning read! Five stars.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A truly riveting read. If you love historical fiction, this one ticks all the boxes. Five out of five!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780008525248
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
Publication date: 03/07/2023
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 396,804
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.94(d)

About the Author

Daisy Wood worked in publishing for some years before leaving to concentrate on her own writing. She has had several children’s books published, both historical and contemporary, and is happiest rooting about in the London Library on the pretext of research. She lives in south London and when not locked away in her study can be seen in various city parks, running after a rescue Pointer with a Basset Hound in tow. This is her second novel.

Customer Reviews