The Feeling of Falling in Love

The Feeling of Falling in Love

by Mason Deaver
The Feeling of Falling in Love

The Feeling of Falling in Love

by Mason Deaver

Paperback

$13.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Ah, fake dating. A tale as old as time. The Feeling of Falling in Love gives this classic trope a fresh update with a heart-melting romance between two characters you can’t help but root for. Be warned—you won’t be able to put this one down once you start.

From the bestselling author of I Wish You All the Best, comes a new kind of love story, about the bad decisions we sometimes make... and the people who help get us back on the right path.

Perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston and What If It's Us by Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli.

Just days before spring break, Neil Kearney is set to fly across the country with his childhood friend (and current friend-with-benefits) Josh, to attend his brother's wedding—until Josh tells Neil that he's in love with him and Neil doesn't return the sentiment.

With Josh still attending the wedding, Neil needs to find a new date to bring along. And, almost against his will, roommate Wyatt is drafted.

At first, Wyatt (correctly) thinks Neil is acting like a jerk. But when they get to LA, Wyatt sees a little more of where it's coming from. Slowly, Neil and Wyatt begin to understand one another… and maybe, just maybe, fall in love for the first time…


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781338777673
Publisher: Scholastic, Inc.
Publication date: 10/31/2023
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 17,733
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.00(d)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

About the Author

About The Author
Born and raised in a small town in North Carolina, Mason Deaver is an award-nominated, bestselling author and designer living in Charlotte. Their debut novel, I Wish You All the Best, was named a Junior Library Guild Selection and an NPR Concierge Book. Besides writing, they're an active fan of horror movies and video games. You can find them online at masondeaverwrites.com.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews