The Fair Magnolia: Jimmy's Story

The Fair Magnolia: Jimmy's Story

by Naomi Finley


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, July 29


A thirst for death. His master's desire to save him. A young girl's mission to heal his shattered spirit.

Years have passed since Jimmy and his daughter Magnolia were sold to owners in different states. Broken and beyond hope, a last attempt to end his suffering earned him a night in the pit. Now his owner is eager to be rid of this troublesome slave before he loses the money he paid. He takes Jimmy to town to be sold and they meet slave owner and reformed abolitionist Charles Hendricks along the road. Charles can see Jimmy is a lost soul--a mere reflection of the man he once was because of his painful existence, so he asks to purchase the slave and offers Jimmy a special proposition.

Once Jimmy is at Livingston Plantation, his new masa's daughter stirs up memories of the past he wants to forget. Will Jimmy finally give in to his growing anguish and end it all? Or will the gentle soul of this child give him enough purpose to persevere?

Reading Order for Series:


A Slave of the Shadows: Book One

A Guardian of Slaves: Book Two


The Black Knight's Tune: Novella One

The Master of Ships: Novella Two

The Promise Between Us: Novella Three

The Fair Magnolia: Novella Four


A Whisper of War: Book Three (Coming Soon)

Novels can be read alone or with the novella series. The author's shorter works are best read in the suggested order.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781989165195
Publisher: Huntson Press
Publication date: 08/31/2019
Series: Livingston Legacy , #4
Pages: 114
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.27(d)

Customer Reviews