The Dave Dawson War Adventure MEGAPACK: 14 Novels

The Dave Dawson War Adventure MEGAPACK: 14 Novels

by Robert Sidney Bowen

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Robert Sidney Bowen, Jr. (1900– 1977) was a World War I aviator, newspaper journalist, magazine editor and author. He was born in Boston, Massachusetts, and died of cancer in Honolulu, Hawaii, at the age of 76. Bowen is best known for his boys’ series books written during World War II, the Dave Dawson War Adventure Series and the Red Randall Series. He also worked under the name R. Sidney Bowen and under the pseudonym James Robert Richard. Included in this volume are 14 novels in the Dave Dawson War Adventure series:

Dave Dawson at Dunkirk
Dav Dawson with the R.A.F.
Dave Dawson in Libya
Dave Dawson on Convoy Patrol
Dave Dawson Flight Lieutenant
Dave Dawson at Singapore
Dave Dawson with the Pacific Fleet
Dave Dawson with the Commandos
Dave Dawson on the Russian Front
Dave Dawson with the Flying Tigers
Dave Dawson on Guadalcanal
Dave Dawson at Casablanca
Dave Dawson with the Eighth Air Force
Dave Dawson at Truk

If you enjoy this volume of classic stories, don't forget to search your favorite ebook store for "Wildside Press Megapack" to see the 270+ other entries in this series, including science fiction, fantasy, mysteries, adventure, horror, westerns -- and much, much more!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781479408078
Publisher: Wildside Press
Publication date: 01/05/2016
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 1864
Sales rank: 576,953
File size: 5 MB

Customer Reviews