The Dakota Series Trilogy: Three Spirited Novels by a Beloved Amish Writer

The Dakota Series Trilogy: Three Spirited Novels by a Beloved Amish Writer

by Linda Byler
The Dakota Series Trilogy: Three Spirited Novels by a Beloved Amish Writer

The Dakota Series Trilogy: Three Spirited Novels by a Beloved Amish Writer

by Linda Byler


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, February 28
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Three Amish novels set during the Great Depression, by bestselling Amish romance author Linda Byler

Follow feisty and independent Hannah as she grows from a fifteen-year-old girl in a covered wagon headed west with her family, all the way through marriage, tragedy, and her ongoing pursuit of home and belonging. In this unique and gripping trilogy, Hannah's struggles to reconcile her Amish faith with her fiery and rebellious spirit parallel the relentless hardships of life as a homesteader in North Dakota, including famine, blizzards, fires, and more.

The Homestead: When Hannah's family, hit hard by the Great Depression, loses their farm, Hannah’s father loads his family and what little they have left into their covered wagon, dreaming of a better future far west of Lancaster. They settle in North Dakota, hundreds of miles from any Amish community. But his visions of success are shattered by the reality that his knowledge of farming in Lancaster isn’t of much use in Midwestern soil. With the fields barren and her family on the verge of starvation, independent and stubborn Hannah is forced to seek help from charismatic ranch hand Clay Jenkins and his family. 

Hope on the Plains: Hannah’s family is finally feeling settled. The cattle business is doing well, and other Amish families have moved into the area. Feeling betrayed by Clay Jenkins and unimpressed with her own father, Hannah is hesitant to trust the men around her. Jerry Riehl, intrigued by her intelligence and strong will, will try anything to earn Hannah’s respect.

Home Is Where the Heart Is: Despite tragedy and almost unimaginable hardship, Hannah and her new husband are leading their Amish friends and family in their homesteading venture. But one final blow leaves Hannah grappling with her faith, struggling to understand who she is and how she fits in to the world around her. What will it take for her to feel like she’s home, like she finally belongs somewhere?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781680995961
Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing
Publication date: 06/09/2020
Series: Dakota Series
Edition description: Combined
Pages: 1008
Sales rank: 196,610
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 1.90(d)

About the Author

Linda Byler grew up Amish and is an active member of the Amish church today. She is the author of several bestselling fiction series, all set in the Amish world: Hester’s Hunt for Home, Lancaster Burning, Sadie’s Montana, and Lizzie Searches for Love. She has also written several Amish Christmas romance novels including Mary’s Christmas Goodbye, Little Amish Matchmaker, and Becky Meets Her Match. Linda is also well known within the Amish community as a columnist for a weekly Amish newspaper. She lives near Lancaster, Pennsylvania.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews