The Crown of Embers (Girl of Fire and Thorns Series #2)

The Crown of Embers (Girl of Fire and Thorns Series #2)

by Rae Carson

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Overview

The second book in Rae Carson's award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of Game of Thrones and Kristin Cashore. Tamora Pierce called the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, "A unique and engrossing read!" A seventeen-year-old princess turned war queen faces sorcery, adventure, untold power, and romance as she fulfills her epic destiny.

In The Girl of Fire and Thorns, Elisa won the war. She saved her kingdom. But no one prepared her for how hard it is to recover from a battle, or to rule a people who still don't trust her. She's still fighting—against assassination attempts and more—and her enemies lie both outside her court and within it. So Elisa will cross the ocean in search of the perilous, uncharted, and mythical source of the Godstone's power. With her go a one-eyed warrior, a loyal friend, an enemy defector, and the man she is falling in love with. A breathtaking, romantic, and dangerous second volume to Rae Carson's ambitious trilogy. Cinda Williams Chima proclaimed about the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, "I LOVED this book!" and Veronica Roth agreed, saying, "Definitely recommended."

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062026514
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 09/18/2012
Series: Girl of Fire and Thorns Series , #2
Pages: 416
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.40(d)
Lexile: HL730L (what's this?)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Rae Carson is the author of the award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns and its sequel The Crown of Embers. She lives in Columbus, Ohio, with her family.

What People are Saying About This

Rachel Hawkins

“There are books you like, and books you love, and then there are the ones that make you go past ‘love’ and straight into, ‘I think I may need to marry this book.’ The Crown of Embers was that type of book for me. I adored it.”

Customer Reviews