The Complete Wayfarer Redemption Series: The Wayfarer Redemption, Enchanter, Starman, Sinner, Pilgrim, Crusader

The Complete Wayfarer Redemption Series: The Wayfarer Redemption, Enchanter, Starman, Sinner, Pilgrim, Crusader

by Sara Douglass

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


“Epic storytelling on a par with Terry Goodkind and Robert Jordan.” —Library Journal. This Wayfarer Redemption discounted ebundle includes: Wayfarer Redemption, Enchanter, Starman, Sinner, Pilgrim, Crusader

Sara Douglass’s The Wayfarer Redemption begins and ends with prophecy – of ancient beings who came to the land of Tencendorand set in motion a struggle that has lasted for millennia…and how their descendants are faced with the discovery of an artifact that could rule the Stars.

The Wayfarer Redemption: One young woman, Faraday, betrothed of Duke Borneheld, discovers that all she has been told about her people's history is untrue. Now she must fight against oppressive forces until everyone knows the truth of the Star Gate.

Enchanter: Axis is a true hero, in every sense of the word. On his shoulders lies the double burden of prophecy and war. Having fulfilled the first part of the prophecy by becoming the StarMan, he now must reunite the three races inhabiting his world.

Starman: All know the tale of the Prophecy of the Destroyer, a riddle that foretold how Axis would defeat his half-brother and lay claim to the land that Tencendor will be created upon. But prophecies can sometimes be mecurious things.

Sinner: The land Tencendor has been united for more than forty years. The Starman Axis defeated the dreaded monster Gorgrael and by fulfilling his destiny he has brought peace finally to this land: Attaining god-like powers, Axis retires to the ethereal sphere in the heavens. All seems golden for this land. Or so it might seem.

Pilgrim: The Star Gate is destroyed and the Star Dance is dead. Icarii Enchanters, gods, and humans alike are helpless as the TimeKeeper Demons lay waste to Tencendor. There must be hope left, but no one knows wher to find it.

Crusader: Choosing the land of Tencendor as their last battleground, the demons break through the Star Gate. The Gate destroyed, all magic in the world is gone and the three races of Tencendor are plunged into darkness. But there is one hope left: DragonStar.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250247735
Publisher: Tom Doherty Associates
Publication date: 04/16/2019
Series: Wayfarer Redemption Series
Sold by: Macmillan
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 2864
Sales rank: 360,857
File size: 10 MB

About the Author

Sara Douglass (1957-2011) was Australia’s leading fantasy author and one of its top novelists, earning two Aurealis Awards. Her beloved series include Wayfarer Redemption (including the award winning Enchanter and Starman), The Troy Game (beginning with Hades’ Daughter) and Crucible (with award winner The Wounded Hawk). Her standalone novels include Beyond the Hanging Wall and Threshold.

Sara Douglass was born in Penola, a small farming settlement in the south of Australia, in 1957. She spent her early years chasing (and being chased by) sheep and collecting snakes before her parents transported her to the city of Adelaiden and the more genteel surroundings of Methodist Ladies College. Having graduated, Sara then became a nurse on her parents' urging (it was both feminine and genteel) and spent seventeen years planning and then effecting her escape.

That escape came in the form of a Ph.D. in early modern English history. Sara and nursing finally parted company after a lengthy time of bare tolerance, and she took up a position as senior lecturer in medieval European history at the Bendigo campus of the Victorian University of La Trobe. Finding the departmental politics of academic life as intolerable as the emotional rigors of nursing, Sara needed to find another escape.

This took the form of one of Sara's childhood loves - books and writing. After she spent some years practicing writing novels, HarperCollins Australia picked up one of Sara's novels, BattleAxe (published in North America as The Wayfarer Redemption), the first in the Tencendor series, and chose it as the lead book in their new fantasy line with immediate success. Since 1995 Sara has become Australia's leading fantasy author and one of its top novelists. Her books are now sold around the world.

Customer Reviews