The Carrow Haunt

The Carrow Haunt

by Darcy Coates
The Carrow Haunt

The Carrow Haunt

by Darcy Coates

Paperback

$14.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 17
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

USA Today bestseller and rising queen of gothic horror Darcy Coates returns with the story of a terrifying resurrection. Because if someone is a monster in life, they'll be a nightmare in death.

Welcome to Carrow House. The dead are restless here...

  • For readers who love haunted house fiction and scary novels
  • Perfect for fans of V.C Andrews and Bill Thompson

Remy is a tour guide for the notoriously haunted Carrow House. The old place is a haunt for the superstitious, but Remy hasn't seen any proof of the paranormal yet. So when she's asked to host guests for a week-long stay in order to research Carrow's phenomena, she hopes to finally experience some of the sightings that made the house famous.

At first, it's everything they hoped for. Then a storm moves in, cutting off their contact with the outside world, and things quickly take a sinister turn. Doors open on their own. Séances go disastrously wrong. Their spirit medium wanders through the house at night, seemingly in a trance. But it isn't until one of the guests dies under strange circumstances that Remy is forced to consider the possibility that the ghost of the house's original owner—a twisted serial killer—still walks the halls.

And by then it's too late to escape…

More Scary Book By Darcy Coates:

The Haunting of Ashburn House

The Haunting of Blackwood House

Craven Manor

The House Next Door

Voices in the Snow


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781728221724
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 03/03/2020
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 49,327
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

About The Author
Darcy Coates is the USA Today bestselling author of Hunted, The Haunting of Ashburn House, Craven Manor, and more than a dozen horror and suspense titles. She lives on the Central Coast of Australia with her family, cats, and a garden full of herbs and vegetables. Darcy loves forests, especially old-growth forests where the trees dwarf anyone who steps between them. Wherever she lives, she tries to have a mountain range close by.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews