The Ballad of Never After (Once Upon a Broken Heart Series #2)

The Ballad of Never After (Once Upon a Broken Heart Series #2)

by Stephanie Garber
The Ballad of Never After (Once Upon a Broken Heart Series #2)

The Ballad of Never After (Once Upon a Broken Heart Series #2)

by Stephanie Garber


$12.59  $13.99 Save 10% Current price is $12.59, Original price is $13.99. You Save 10%.
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Notes From Your Bookseller

Fans of Once Upon a Broken Heart won’t want to miss this pulse-pounding, magical sequel. Fraught with Stephanie Garber’s signature twists and turns, The Ballad of Never After is an atmospheric return to a fairytale world that will leave readers enthralled through the very last page.


Stephanie Garber’s THE BALLAD OF NEVER AFTER is the jaw-dropping sequel to the ONCE UPON A BROKEN HEART, starring Evangeline Fox and the Prince of Hearts on a new journey of magic, mystery, and heartbreak

Not every love is meant to be.

After Jacks, the Prince of Hearts, betrays her, Evangeline Fox swears she'll never trust him again. Now that she’s discovered her own magic, Evangeline believes she can use it to restore the chance at happily ever after that Jacks stole away.

But when a new terrifying curse is revealed, Evangeline finds herself entering into a tenuous partnership with the Prince of Hearts again. Only this time, the rules have changed. Jacks isn’t the only force Evangeline needs to be wary of. In fact, he might be the only one she can trust, despite her desire to despise him.

Instead of a love spell wreaking havoc on Evangeline’s life, a murderous spell has been cast. To break it, Evangeline and Jacks will have to do battle with old friends, new foes, and a magic that plays with heads and hearts. Evangeline has always trusted her heart, but this time she’s not sure she can. . . .

Also by Stephanie Garber:

The Caraval Series
- Caraval
- Legendary
- Finale

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250268433
Publisher: Flatiron Books
Publication date: 04/02/2024
Series: Once Upon a Broken Heart Series
Pages: 432
Sales rank: 3,812
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 8.10(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

About The Author
Stephanie Garber is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of Once Upon a Broken Heart, The Ballad of Never After, and the Caraval trilogy. Her books have been translated into thirty languages.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews