The 12th Candle

The 12th Candle

by Kim Tomsic

Paperback

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, July 30

Overview

Middle school meets magic in this hilarious and heartfelt novel about a girl whose life flips when she wishes on an enchanted candle—perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski and Wendy Mass.

Sage Sassafras’s life is cursed! No, really. Since birth, Sage has been plagued by the Contrarium Curse that’s set her at odds with classmate Priscilla Petty.

Every time something goes right for Priscilla, it goes terribly, horribly wrong for Sage. And things always go well for Priscilla.

Sage blames the curse for all her middle school misery—from losing a friend to failing gym to gaining a reputation as the girl whose daddy’s in trouble. So when Sage is given a magical candle on her twelfth birthday, she seizes the chance to turn her luck around—with a wish to reverse the curse.

But when the consequences of her wish take a terrible turn, Sage has to team up with her worst enemy—before she’s doomed to a life of opposites forever. 



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062654984
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 09/15/2020
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 575,824
Product dimensions: 5.12(w) x 7.62(h) x 0.67(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Kim Tomsic has been the new girl at eight different schools, where she earned a variety of conflicting labels: the dork, the cool kid; the pretty girl, the ugly girl; the smart kid, the normal kid; the worst at sports, decent at sports; and the shy girl, the talker. She kept one label: the talker. Kim now lives in Colorado with her husband, two children, and two dogs; all five keep her laughing. The 11:11 Wish is her first middle grade novel and is followed by The 12th Candle. Visit her at: www.kimscritiquingcorner.blogspot.com.

Customer Reviews