Stone Cross: An Action-Packed Crime Thriller

Stone Cross: An Action-Packed Crime Thriller

by Marc Cameron
Stone Cross: An Action-Packed Crime Thriller

Stone Cross: An Action-Packed Crime Thriller

by Marc Cameron

Paperback

$17.95 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on March 26, 2024
  • PICK UP IN STORE

    Store Pickup available after publication date.

Related collections and offers


Overview

This atmospheric Alaskan mystery for fans of Paul Doiron, Jane Harper, and C.J. Box builds to a breakneck pace against the forbidding, majestic wilderness of America’s final frontier, as Deputy US Marshal Arliss Cutter searches for a stone-cold killer in western Alaska’s most remote Native village…

BOOK 2 IN THE ARLISS CUTTER NOVELS BY NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR, FORMER US MARSHAL, AND ALASKAN RESIDENT MARC CAMERON – NOW IN TRADE PAPERBACK FOR THE FIRST TIME.


"Cameron’s novels hook you from the first line, cement your eyes to the page, and grip your heart in a vice. I can’t think of another writer whose work I admire more." —WILLIAM KENT KRUEGER

"A double-barreled blast of action, narrative, and impossible-to-fake authenticity.” —CJ BOX


Winter comes early to the rural native community of Stone Cross, Alaska—and so does hunting season. Caribou and moose are a major source of food through the long, dark months ahead. But Arliss Cutter has come here for a very different game. A federal judge is receiving death threats and refuses protection. Cutter and his deputy Lola Teariki have been assigned to shadow him on his trip to this icy outland to make sure that he’s safe. But they quickly discover that no one is ever really safe in a place like this. And no one is above suspicion . . .

When Cutter and Lola arrive, the village is already gripped with fear. A young couple has disappeared from their fishing lodge, just eight miles upriver. Their handyman has been found dead, next to a crude drawing of a mysterious symbol. To make matters worse, a dense fog has descended on the region, isolating the town from civilization. With the judge’s life still at risk, and two people still missing, Cutter and Lola have their work cut out for them. But navigating the small-town customs and blood-bound traditions of this close-knit community won’t be easy. When the secrets come out, the deadly hunt is on . . .

“Looking for authentic action, suspense, drama, and mystery? Look no further than U.S. Marshals Service veteran Marc Cameron whose thrillers capture the visceral nature of life in the trenches as only one who has lived it truly can.”—JACK CARR

“Cameron’s books are riveting page-turners.” —MARK GREANEY

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496749239
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 03/26/2024
Series: Arliss Cutter Series , #2
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 511,271
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.26(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Marc Cameron is a former U.S. Marshal and the New York Times and USA Today bestselling, award-winning author of the Arliss Cutter novels, the Jericho Quinn series, and the Tom Clancy Jack Ryan Sr. books, starting with Power and Empire. A Texas native who now lives in Alaska, his law enforcement career spanned over three decades, beginning as a uniformed police officer, mounted (horse patrol) officer, and detective before accepting a position with the United States Marshals Service. In that role he served as a Deputy, Fugitive Task Force Commander, Supervisory Deputy, Senior Inspector, and Chief. His assignments have taken him from rural Alaska to Manhattan, from Canada to Mexico and points in between. A second-degree black belt in jujitsu, he often teaches defensive tactics to other law enforcement agencies and civilian groups. Cameron presently lives in Alaska with his wife and his BMW motorcycle. Visit him online at MarcCameronBooks.com
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews