Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Star Wars: The Force Awakens

by John Williams (Composer)


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, May 11


(Piano Solo Songbook). This songbook features piano solo arrangements from the blockbuster seventh installment of the Star Wars saga featuring more music by John Williams, complete with artwork from the film throughout the whole book, including eight pages in full color! Titles include: Main Title and The Attack on the Jakku Village * The Scavenger * Rey Meets BB-8 * Rey's Theme * That Girl with the Staff * Finn's Confession * The Starkiller * March of the Resistance * Torn Apart * Scherzo for X-Wings * Farewell and The Trip * The Jedi Steps and Finale.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781495053313
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Publication date: 12/30/2015
Series: Piano Solo Songbook
Pages: 72
Sales rank: 1,153,747
Product dimensions: 8.80(w) x 11.80(h) x 0.30(d)

About the Author

John Williams (1922-1994) was born and raised in northeast Texas. Despite a talent for writing and acting, Williams flunked out of a local junior college after his first year. He reluctantly joined the war effort, enlisting in the Army Air Corps, and managing to write a draft of his first novel while there. Once home, Williams found a small publisher for the novel and enrolled at the University of Denver, where he was eventually to receive both his B.A. and M.A., and where he was to return as an instructor in 1954.

Customer Reviews