Spirit Week Showdown (Magnificent Mya Tibbs Series #1)

Spirit Week Showdown (Magnificent Mya Tibbs Series #1)

Paperback(Reprint)

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 24

Overview

A hilarious and spunky new heroine in the vein of Ramona the Pest and Clementine, from Crystal Allen—the acclaimed author of How Lamar’s Bad Prank Won a Bubba-Sized Trophy. This chapter book is an excellent choice to share during homeschooling, in particular for children ages 7 to 9 who are reading independently. It’s a fun way to keep your child engaged and as a supplement for activity books for children.

Nine-year-old cowgirl Mya Tibbs is boot-scootin’ excited for the best week of the whole school year—SPIRIT WEEK! She and her megapopular best friend Naomi Jackson even made a pinky promise to be Spirit Week partners so they can win the big prize: special VIP tickets to the Fall Festival.

But when the partner-picking goes horribly wrong, Mya gets paired with Mean Connie Tate—the biggest bully in school. And she can’t get out of it. Good gravy!

Now Naomi is “friend-ending” mad at Mya for breaking a promise—even though Mya couldn’t help it—and everyone at school is calling Mya names. Can Mya work with Mean Connie to win the VIP tickets, and get her best friend back?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062342348
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 01/03/2017
Series: Magnificent Mya Tibbs Series , #1
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 256
Sales rank: 105,457
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.60(h) x 0.70(d)
Lexile: 630L (what's this?)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Crystal Allen is the author of How Lamar's Bad Prank Won a Bubba-Sized Trophy, which received a Florida Sunshine State Award Master List nomination and was a Junior Library Guild selection. She is also the author of the acclaimed middle grade novels The Laura Line, The Magnificent Mya Tibbs: Spirit Week Showdown, and The Magnificent Mya Tibbs: The Wall of Fame Game. She currently lives in Sugar Land, Texas, with her husband, Reggie, and two sons, Phillip and Joshua. You can visit her website at www.crystalallenbooks.com.

Customer Reviews